We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel!”
Review of Hotel Antonios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Antonios
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“very nice hotel!”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed with some friends in Antonios Hotel for a weekend. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and polite! The lobby was renovated and the rooms clean and comfortable! For the money we spent, we had a very good stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    64
    23
    33
See reviews for
32
63
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ionian islands
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Hotel Antonios is located on a hill at a 5min walking distance from the center.
The lobby is very nicely decorated!
The swimming pool is, in my opinion, the strongest point of the hotel. Secluded and quiet, many trees all around, great views. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

We were on a 4 day tour and arrived to a disgusting non -edible meal which at least one-half the tour bus group nibbled at or did not touch. When we advised the front desk staff that a towel was missing, we were asked to leave the dining room to visit the room with a staff member to prove that this was in fact true.Then the staff member suggested that my wife and I share the remianing towel. We doid however receive the missing towel. Bed was absolutely uncomfortable, decor from 1960's and yes the barking dogs ......!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Olympia hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Pelopponese group tour. We booked the Class A or First Class package for the tour, and after having been booked at the Ippoliti for the Nafplio leg (which we thoroughly enjoyed), we expected the same type of hotel in Olympia, but we were quite disappointed with the Antonios/Andonios.

Upon entering, one is impressed with the lobby - newly renovated, very modern and well-decorated. Unfortunately, the impressiveness ends there. From the door of the room to the room itself, one can see that the renovation was done on the cheap. Only some furniture were new but the rest of the room (the bed, the really old lamp, the cabinets, the bathroom) are old and merely polished or repainted. There's a musty smell too, and very thin walls (we could hear the conversation of the folks next door even if our windows were closed).

The dinner in the hotel left much to be desired. And breakfast was buffet-style but not many choices. There's free wi-fi but only in the lobby. And since this is on top of a hill, it is a long walk to the town of Olympia (and uphill upon the return) which is too bad because the town looked quaint and we would have wanted to walk around but was too tired when we arrived and didn't have time the next day.

This is definitely not Class A or First Class by any standards except for the lobby. But in fairness to the hotel, though, the classification is by Key Tours which booked us in this hotel. But the bottomline is that we didn't like the room condition and the location - which then leaves nothing that will make us want to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocoluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed at the Antonios for 2 days for a wedding that was held at the hotel. After spending the 3 previous days at the Hotel Europa (also in Olympia) we were somewhat disappointed with the hotel. First the positives. The lobby and restaurant are nice. The owner was very nice, and she did seem to make an honest effort to be helpful. The pool was excellent. The wedding reception was very well done.
Unfortunately, there were too many negatives. First and foremost, the air conditioning was completely shut off on the second night of our stay. We had thought that there was something wrong with our room's unit, but after messing with it, I went down to the lobby for assistance. I explained that my wife was getting sick and we needed some help with the AC. The desk clerk said to wait a minute. He went in the back and you could hear him turn on the AC for the whole hotel. They had actually turned off the AC for the whole hotel on one of the hotest days of the year. I guess they were trying to save money because the hotel was not very full after the wedding.
The rooms are very dated and the bathrooms are small. Also, they made us pay cash claiming that their credit card machine was broken. From talking to other wedding guests, this was just their way of trying to save a few bucks by avoiding the credit card fees. Antonios has the potential to be a good hotel, but it needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I call it this because of the dogs barking all night in the neighborhood. The lobby was nicely decorated and the restaurant staff was accommodating - not so with the front desk. The maids actually doubled as bellboys - this may account for the lack of cleanliness in the rooms themselves. The rooms were fairly large, but the "shag" rug felt like it was 40 years old and the tabletops had not been cleaned for several weeks (lots of grit and grime from drinks and dried food particles). Pool was open in May and was very nice - but like other hotels in Greece, the pools closed at 7 p.m. - Way too early!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClooneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

NIce bright lobby but rooms partly renovated (closets, doors, balcony, bathroom kept the original, carpet not existed or varied from room to room).
The breakfast was not bad, but orange juice and coffee very poor.
Personnel could not provide any information for nearby attractions and were unpolite to kids.
Due to the fact that is build on a steep slope there is no place outside or inside for the kids to play.
The pool was closed that period.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.4 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olympia
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 15 in Olympia
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antonios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antonios

Property: Hotel Antonios
Address: Olympia Village, Olympia 27065, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antonios 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owing to its magnificent view to the valley of Ancient Olympia, also known as “the Valley of the Gods”, as well as to the high-quality service, the recently renovated hotel Antonios is a unique choice for those who always seek the best. Do not hesitate to customize your stay by choosing between a variety of special packages and offers for every taste! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antonios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonios Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing