We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arty Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pelops(Olympia)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kronio(Olympia)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Inomaos(Olympia)
$38
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hercules(Olympia)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neda Hotel(Olympia)
$74
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Olympia)
$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympion Asty(Olympia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
218
166
55
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
166
55
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelinside poolnice hotelancient olympiaindoor pool and spabuffet dinnerlarge bedroomone nightmodern designbathroom showerolive grovestour packageclassic greekbreakfast roomnice poolbed was comfortablereception desk
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 457 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here as part of a three day classical tour of Greece. The hotel is very clean, bright, well appointed, and close to the Olympia site that we were to visit the following day. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms large and well equipped. The wi-fi was a bit slow, but worked fine in our room.

The biggest downside was the dinner that was served, included as part of the trip cost. The offerings were bland, overcooked, and not very appetizing. We had some amazing meals in Greece, some at very inexpensive places, and this meal really fell short. However breakfast the next day was very good, with an extensive offering of eggs, sausages, meats, cheeses, yogurt, sweet and savory pastries, bread, butter, jam, honey, Greek yogurt, coffee, orange juice and milk.

I would stay there again, but have dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneCvilleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arty Grand is a lovely hotel...I just wish I'd had more time here. I was on a tour group and we only arrived at 7.45 pm. The pool looked divine, but it closed at 8.00 pm and we didn't have time to enjoy it. The indoor pool and spa had also closed. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The bathrooms are beautiful and so clean, you could eat your dinner off the floor. The beds were comfortable and the meal laid out for us was tasty and plentiful. Unfortunately the breakfast the next day was not as nice, but that was the only downside for the whole place. The reception area is modern and tasteful. We were back out the door by 8.30 am the next day and I only wish I'd had more time to enjoy this beautiful place with the magnificent view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkpetuniasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a pleasant place to stay, but not quite up to five star quality. Saying that, the pool was lovely, staff were friendly and our room was nice. It was close to the archaeological site and very convenient, with nice views. Everything is very pretty now, but not quite sure how it will be in a few years - the fittings are fairly cheap and quality doesn't seem to be there. For a one night stay though, it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxdebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

On a tour, we arrived around 7 PM and the huge, beautiful pool was deserted - great for a quick swim but that was all we got as dinner was about to be served and the pool closes at 8 pm! The bathroom was fancy with embroidered towels - unusual in this day and age- but had multiple problems. For instance, the hair dryer tube and blower detached from the unit while I was trying to use it; couldn't reattach and furthermore the motor just kept on running, unable to shut off. The tub was poorly constructed with the glass door covering only the wrong (non-faucet) end. Also, the shower head had no upper hook so the only way you could shower, so to speak, was to sit in the tub and hand-pour it over your head. A/c wasn't on when we arrived and it took forever to cool the place down. If you open the patio door, the A/c turns off. They don't tell you this; you have to discover that the a/c isn't working and call the desk. This place struck me as someone's vanity undertaking. Probably better to stay at one of the chains; the Best Western looked pretty nice from our bus and I see that it gets universal 5-star reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank netmorby110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel, stylish decor with a good pool and poolside bar. Nice rooms and good spread for breakfast. 5 minutes drive down a winding road to Olimpia town and the site of the ancient Olympics. Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballyhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews