We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holidays”
Review of Arty Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arty Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel facilities are very good but not for a 5 star hotel, more like a 4 star. The rooms are quite big and have nice bathroom. Pool bar area was not so often cleaned, the bin was fool for 2 days.The offer towels at the pool area as well which was nice. Breakfast was rich but had some important faults, No variety with coffee selection ( had to pay extra) no fresh fruits and no enough tyoes of cereals.
The have a spa...... only one person is employed there. A lot of facilities but not enough personel in general.
My kid loved it though!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreanamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 435 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for three days..it was very clean and it has very comfort rooms.The spa was very nice...very clean swimming pools and common areas. The rooms had very comfortable beds and pillows (cocomat) and you could sleep and relax. The staff were very helpful and polite and answer all of our questions!! The outdoor swimming pool was very relaxing.Although we needed a dvd player that was written that there would be at the room facilities, there was not one in the room but they did whatever they could to provide us one. The food was excellent and the breakfast too, it has a lot of famous products (milk,orange juice,coffee) something unusual for a hotel!!! It is a really nice place for staying and visiting Ancient Olympia and we really enjoyed our stay there!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maninastavroulakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Situated at the top of an olive tree hill, overlooking the magical site of Ancient Olympia, this new hotel gives you the relaxation and peace of mind you seek in a place like this. Spacious, clean rooms with breathtaking views from all balconies.Comfortable beds guarantee a nice sleep and the roosters from the neighbouring houses wake you up in the most unusual way! Breakfast was of average variety, but everything was delicious! We could have our tasty coffee wherever we wanted and there was always someone at the reception desk to answer willingly our questions about the weather or the results of the Olympic games!. The outdoor swimming pool, saved us from driving to the nearest beaches (about half an hour drive the nearest), and the pool bar offered some nice drinks and relaxing atmosphere after dinner! Arty Grand and its people made our stay in Ancient Olympia really unforgetable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philalex19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed for a weekend at the Arty Grand Hotel couple weeks ago through a Groupon like offer. I really like staying in spa hotels so I grabbed the offer when I saw it. Unfortunately I should know better that if you like spa/zen conditions a groupon like offer is not the way!!! My disappointment started right when I arrived in the hotel and find my self parking my car in the private parking space that is a olive tree field !! Only 10-12 parking spaces was available in front of the hotel so the rest went to the trees. The hotel was seriously understaffed in all departments. Most of the people was trying to be helpful but they need serious training for this kind of hotel. I was deeply disapponted when I had to find my way to my room by myself and noone come along to saw me the room. The room is fair and nice but I had some difficulties in the bathroom and the shower which are not justified for a new hotel as this. The dinner buffet which was in the offer was the worst I ever had in all my stays in any kind of hotel, absolutely terrible both days that we ate. The spa area is very nice constructed but when you get so many people all in once that most likely never been to a spa before you get a arena effect rather that spa experience. And also the 1 person in the spa (who was very polite as most of the personnel as I already said) trying to do everything is very unsufficient. The final comment that I have is regarding the pool area, it was more than obvious that people that were not hotel visitors used the pool. The pool bar opened rather late if you needed a morning coffe by the pool or something else. I would have been even more frastreted if I wasn't through this deal and had to pay for the normal hotel prices. My suggestion double your staff and have serious trainings!!!

PS: I couldn't understand why in the summer the airconditioning in the breakfast area was not working and started only when we requested and also why the outside doors remained open(through) a mechanism not be mistake when your hotel is airconditioned ?!? I could understand that and basically with the doors open there was to much noise from the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chris_trip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel, very new and modern, great amenities, staff very accomodating, restaurant very good, hotel includes a great gift shop where I purchased some lovely moments at very reasonable prices. Excellent swimming pool and lovely rural views from all verandahs. All in all a very good hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have great rural views and nice verandahs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Reception: spacey and well organized.
Room: brand new furniture with very big bathroom. Each room has balcony with garden or swim pool view.
Service: very good service from reception, restaurants and housekeeping staff
Wifi: free with good recipient.
Location: hotel is at the peak of the hill, nice view and very close to the town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwininjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Quiet location with very good amenities. Excellent and very knowledgeable receptionist who was most helpful. Definitely good value for money. Would stay here again if we ever return to Old Olympia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siewmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arty Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Grand Hotel

Address: Drouva, Olympia 27065, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $99 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arty Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arty Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing