We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellentissime!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europa Olympia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellentissime!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much! the hotel is located on a top of a hill, offering a fantastic view!
I can only say: great service, ambiance, design & delicious cuisine! our 1st dinner was in their lovely and charming gardens in the middle olive trees and roses, just magical! what i like about the best western hotels is the fact that they adapt themselves so well to their location!! this is top!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    215
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
344
405
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Visited Ancient Olympia for 2 nights at the beginning of August. The rooms are modern and clean with Large flat TV. The Breakfast is great with a big variety of fresh local products, Friendly Staff, Very nice Taverna with reasonable prices. If I ever visit Ancient Olympia again I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cypriot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

The second year I have stayed at this hotel, last year for 7 days and this year for 11. Next year hopefully 14!! Staff are welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Kids love the pool, well looked after, great value. Tony and family, England.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonywcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great Hotel as a base for the region. It is reasonably priced, includes a pool - which is great because it gets HOT here, friendly staff and perfect proximity to the Olympia Relics/Museum. A big surprise was the fantastic restaurant. We ate here two nights and were impressed with the quality and selection. Dining outdoors with a great view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abezaitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The staff were some of the most helpful and friendly we have met. We ate at the hotel for lunch and dinner and it was excellent on both occasions. When speaking to a local they advised us to eat at the hotel as it was excellent. I can not recommend this hotel more highly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

The service in this hotel was second to none. Each member of staff, without exception, displayed a commitment as if they had a personal stake in its success. The room we had in the main hotel was bright and airy . The view from the garden where meals were served was beautiful. The food was good and reasonably priced that we had no reason to leave it for any other dining. The pool area was nice with a garden slightly removed if you didn't want the' full- on' pool experience.

Room Tip: Top floor room in main hotel for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubliner_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

simply top class: spacious well-kept room and bath room, superb breakfast buffet, highly professional staff, nice pool area, restaurant in olive grove with excellent food and a nice wine list. To sum it all up: "gold medal !!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#3 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#8 of 16 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Olympia

Property: Hotel Europa Olympia
Address: Drouva 1, Olympia 270 65, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa Hotel)
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#1 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Europa Hotel is set among the enchanting landscape of Ancient Olympia. It is ideally located to visit the important sites of the area and enjoy the natural beauty of the mountain and coast of West Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Europa Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympia
Olympia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing