We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when visting Olympia”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here while visiting the ancient site of Olympia. Friendly, comfortable hotel with lovely gardens and a very nice outdoor swimming pool. Warm and light decor with interesting artifacts on display in the public areas. Very clean rooms and well appointed bathrooms. Good breakfast selection.

The staff suggested we dined on the garden terrace as it was a warm evening, which was a marvellous suggestion as we had a lovely evening watching the sunset from our table. Good menu selection of dishes for dinner and well priced, very drinkable wines.

We only stayed one night which was a shame as this hotel was much better than the others we stayed in at other sites. Highly recommended if visiting Olympia. Don't let the Best Western brand put you off, this is a good holiday hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayMack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a spacious hotel with large and comfortable rooms set in gardens with a huge pool on top of a hill a goodly walk from the ruins . We had a suite and balcony on the highest floor with views over the pool and country. Our elegant room had a sitting area. Very comfortable for a short stay . ( Absence of shelves but we were not unpacking). This is a family run hotel . Friendly staff . Excellent breakfast with fresh orange juice and good coffee and a huge selection of crisp pastries, bacon , scrambled eggs etc. Super dining terrace overlooking the country and sunset. And very good Greek food and barbecue. Doubt you could do better here!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank scenario34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Staying in Greece at Easter can be a fraught experience......not here, absolute perfection. Even dinner after midnight was a charming, organised and delicious occasion and management was much in evidence with traditional hospitality and welcome. Red eggs and Greek Easter soup delicious.... Well done!
Spacious, modern rooms with top housekeeping apparent makes any stay here, one that's difficult to leave.
Great choice at breakfast, airy dining room with lovely views over the countryside.
There is a magnificent pool and bars. Despite the busy period, all were well catered for in an oasis of calm.
As you are close by to Ancient Olympia it's a short walk down the hill to the site and museums....a good thing after so many tasty dishes!
Absolutely loved it, recommended by Greek friends....we will be back and soon I hope.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel....rooms either face towards the pool or country...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Olympia. Our room was spacious with attractive modern furnishings, including a very comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was absolutely delicious. The staff gave us top notch friendly service.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank tuxxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

It is a great hotel, very clean and modern. The rooms are big, beds are comfortable. Location was great as well - just a few minutes away from the Ancient Olympia. The breakfast was the best we had in Greece with a large selection of different food and very delicious. We also had a very enjoyable dinner at the hotel's restaurant. We all were very pleased with our stay, too bad it was only one night and we didn't have a chance to swim at the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikefr0mNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in Europa hotel for one night in April of 2014. Our group of 10 arrived after 9 pm, the check in was very quick and efficient. Rooms were very comfortable and large, with both sleeping area and a sitting area with a couch, desk, chairs, etc. Large and nicely appointed bathroom.
The included breakfast buffet was the best of our trip to Greece (we stayed in 5 hotels) - abundant choice, excellent quality, fresh fruit (for some reason, all other hotels only had canned fruit for breakfast), even with the 10 of us I don't think we were able to try everything that was offered.
I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Hotel is situated on an hill overlooking Olympia, but they offered a pick up service from the city, if you did not wnt to climb the steep road back up.
The rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. There is a pool and a nice garden.
Management is very attentive and customer oriented.
The restaurant provided good food and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jochen-v-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 15 in Olympia
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Drouva 1, Olympia 270 65, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa Hotel)
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
#1 Family Hotel in Olympia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: $102 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Europa Hotel is set among the enchanting landscape of Ancient Olympia. It is ideally located to visit the important sites of the area and enjoy the natural beauty of the mountain and coast of West Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympia
Olympia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing