We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, unbelievable breakfast”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, unbelievable breakfast”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in Europa hotel for one night in April of 2014. Our group of 10 arrived after 9 pm, the check in was very quick and efficient. Rooms were very comfortable and large, with both sleeping area and a sitting area with a couch, desk, chairs, etc. Large and nicely appointed bathroom.
The included breakfast buffet was the best of our trip to Greece (we stayed in 5 hotels) - abundant choice, excellent quality, fresh fruit (for some reason, all other hotels only had canned fruit for breakfast), even with the 10 of us I don't think we were able to try everything that was offered.
I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    231
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
377
431
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Hotel is situated on an hill overlooking Olympia, but they offered a pick up service from the city, if you did not wnt to climb the steep road back up.
The rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. There is a pool and a nice garden.
Management is very attentive and customer oriented.
The restaurant provided good food and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jochen-v-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here on a vacation thru Greece. Our stay was perfect - comfortable rooms, nice ambience, very nice service (folks at the desk took care of our every request promptly, and presented us with a gift when we left), great selection for breakfast. The dinner was fantastic. This hotel is 5 minutes from the Ancient Stadium and museums on top of a hill, so the location is great too.
The weather was cold, so both the outdoor tavern and the swimming pool were closed, but this is not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new block, where the rooms are larger and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajiv0verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have just come back from Easter holidays and i like to share my experience in this hotel. We had a beautiful room with nice view to the swimming pool, spacious and very clean.The breakfast was fantastic ( fresh fruits and juices, home made Greek regional specialties etc) and the Greek traditional Easter food excellent in quality and plenty. But what it makes the difference in this hotel is the warmth and the politeness of the owners. Running by a family whose all the members are present and work there, they try ( with the cheerful staff) to makes you feel like at home every moment. The famous Greek hospitality !!!!. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

A hotel with modern amenities including an awesome pool deck and views of the valley below.

I doubt there is much I can add to what has already been said. If you've grown weary of the "old world charm" of the mom-and-pop hotels, this is a very good alternative.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichmondViaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms were outstanding and well maintained with a nice balcony view. We had dinner in the restaurant and the service was fantastic. We were vegetarians and they catered to our needs by making special pasta. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall I will rate this hotel excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zcxs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is a freakin' resort!! Huge pool, massive room, breathtaking views and the best restaurant around! This hotel is also a very short drive to the Olympic ruins, contact Niki Vlachou for the BEST ruins tour of your life! Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeCanadaNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olympia
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#3 of 15 in Olympia
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 15 in Olympia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Drouva 1, Olympia 270 65, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa Hotel)
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Olympia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Europa Hotel is set among the enchanting landscape of Ancient Olympia. It is ideally located to visit the important sites of the area and enjoy the natural beauty of the mountain and coast of West Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympia
Olympia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing