We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceed my expectation”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the first night stay for my 4 days bus tour with G.O. Tours. Didn't expect much for the hotel from the tour. However, this is the one I like the most during the bus tour. The room is clean and spacious. Our room has a cute little back yard. The pool is nice. Their bed is not that comfortable to me, but its only one night.

The best part I like this hotel is their garden patio restaurant. Its so beautiful.......you feel relaxed and welcomed.....feel like home....love it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here only one night as part of Gate 1 tour. We arrived late and departed early, so did not have a chance to appreciate the hotel.
Positive - nice, clean, good amenities. Had a very good dinner buffet. Breakfast was very nice too.
Beautiful surrounding.
Negative - all tile floor; bathroom design was very strange; service charge for currency exchange very expensive (10-12%).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TibetVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The rooms were beautiful, with great views and very clean. Owned by a local family, who obviously care about the comfort of their guests. Great hospitality. I'd recommend for anyone wanting to stay in or near Olympia. Can walk from the hotel to the ruins and around the small town. Their restaurant had amazing food, also with outdoor wonder view. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn4802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A top-notch hotel. It’s in a great location with a view instead of in the touristy city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and elegant. The breakfast was varied and tasty with too many sweets. We enjoyed their restaurant for good and too plentiful dinners.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed there last August while on a two week trip around the Peloponnese. Excellent service, well maintained room, most friendly staff, best breakfast buffet during the entire trip and we had the best Greek cuisine dinner at their terrace restaurant at night

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel where the staff were very friendly and keen to make our brief stay as enjoyable as possible. It would be hard to better the spacious, well appointed accommodation. The large pool and pool bar are delightful and the garden restaurant very special. We also enjoyed there generous breakfasts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hepburn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is a professionally managed rather large complex, with a beautiful garden. The swimming pool can sometimes be a bit crowded (when we arrived, there was a group of UK students there that occupied all sunrests). You can also have dinner in the garden, with a nice few over the valley.
You don't need more than half a day to visit the historic sites, and there is not much else to do. The town itself created a bit of a sad impression to us, the main street is quite busy with restaurants and shops, but wander off to one of the side streets, and it looks rather desolate there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emu901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 15 in Olympia
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Drouva 1, Olympia 270 65, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa Hotel)
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
#1 Family Hotel in Olympia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: $103 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Europa Hotel is set among the enchanting landscape of Ancient Olympia. It is ideally located to visit the important sites of the area and enjoy the natural beauty of the mountain and coast of West Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympia
Olympia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing