We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Olympia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europa Olympia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Olympia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights in Hotel Europa and we didn’t want to leave, it was that good. If you have been to Olympia, you will know it’s a town built for tourists visiting the Olympia ruin, with one main street that’s half mile long filled with tourist shops, touristy restaurants and small hotels (some of them seem to be very run down), one end of the main street is the bus station, and the other end is the Olympia ruin. Hotel Europa is at the hilltop overlooking the Olympia town (3 minute drive into the town or 10 minute walk down the hill and 20 minute walk back up the hill, so drive if you have a car, parking is free and plenty in town) and it felt more like a resort with its onsite restaurants (more on that later), large guest rooms with full amenities, outdoor pool (large for a hotel pool) and pool side drink and food services. If you are going to visit Olympia in the future, stay at Hotel Europa, there is nothing like it in town, eat at the hotel restaurant, it’s rated No. 1 on tripadvisor for restaurants in Olympia.

Everyone we ran into were super helpful and friendly (and speak good English). The breakfast buffet has a huge spread of food choices. The best part of the hotel is the restaurant in the garden. We tried what was on the printed menu and what was on the daily special list, everything was simply great. If you go there, you have to try the “farm dish”, it’s made with local cheese and vegetables they grow in the garden (and I am of the type that considers vegetables should only be side dishes to a slab of meat). They recommended reservations and I could see why. We ate there both nights and the place was full on both nights. It was a mixture of hotel guests and locals coming here for a special meal. To make the reservation, we walked out to the garden and picked a not-yet-reserved table that we wanted. For our second night dinner, we booked a day ahead and picked the table that had a great view of the sunset and the valley, it made our second dinner even better. The price was unbelievably inexpensive for an onsite restaurant in a 4 star hotel, its price was equivalent or even cheaper than many of the small family restaurants that we tried in Greece.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskies92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    215
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
344
405
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Don't think Best Western USA. This is a lovingly run by a local family who produce their own vegetables and use them as the centerpiece in their attractive on-site taverna. Guests have first choice of tables perfect for watching the sunset. Many of the rooms have excellent views down to the valley, but more important is the pool large enough to accommodate real swimmers and kids having fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilan265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I don't know where to start. Maybe from the location (on the top of the hill dominating Olympia), or from the swimming pool (surrounded by olive trees, wisteria, orange trees and other beautiful plants); maybe from the super-friendly staff (receptionists, barmen, pool-guard, all), or from the spacious and clean rooms. No matter where to start (I forgot to write about the best breakfast ever found in an hotel with home made jams, cakes, yogurt just to mention any treat), it was a very pleasure stay. I also recommend the taverna, having your dinner under the olive trees with an amazing landscape!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GodieMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although one day is enough to visit Olympia, do yourself a favor and book a second night at this excellent hotel. You will love the pool, the outdoor barbecue restaurant with a view (and great food), the nice rooms (and best hotel shower ever), the service, the rooftop breakfast terrace...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at pool level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Right with our arrival to the hotel we felt that we are surround by warmth. The nice guy that greeted us at the entrance to the parking, pointed us to a free parking place and accompanied us through the reception registration process, which was quick and efficient.
At first it seemed to us like any other hotel, but later we realized it was not the correct and polite attitude prevailing in other hotels, but it's something that comes from within, out of a sense of responsibility and care of the workers on site.
Throughout our entire stay at the hotel (4 nights), we had a very pleasant time, and we were surrounded by smiling and pleasant staff. Our every request was answered with a smile and without making us feel that we are disturbing anyone.
Breakfast was delicious and varied, accompanied by freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee on request submitted by the suave waiters.

We had a very pleasant experience in this hotel and we strongly recommend everyone to visit it and enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just stayed at this lovely hotel situated on top of a mountain of ancient olympia and must say that we are quite satisfied..aa Its got a nice big pool with spacious decking area...very well kept turf..fruit trees all over the place..apple trees, peach trees, plum trees...you name it u see it :) The Taverna is very sweet with lots of character and brilliant tranquil atmosphere. Food is delicious although we prefered diner since there is the grills being cooked on a big bbq.staff very friendly. Breakfast with a very good selection of anything you might feel like in the morning..must not forget to point out that jams which are home made and very tasty. Rooms are very clean..we being 5 members in the family would have preferred a bigger room however we did not ask for it. I'm sure we would hve been served to it. We do recommend this hotel alot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent a couple of nights in July at this lovely hotel. The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The room and facilities, especially the garden restaurant, were excellent. We would thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Kathryn_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#3 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#8 of 16 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Olympia

Property: Hotel Europa Olympia
Address: Drouva 1, Olympia 270 65, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa Hotel)
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
#1 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Europa Hotel is set among the enchanting landscape of Ancient Olympia. It is ideally located to visit the important sites of the area and enjoy the natural beauty of the mountain and coast of West Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Europa Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympia
Olympia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing