We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wine”

Olympia Land Winery
Ranked #7 of 25 things to do in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: An unforgettable excursion to the family winery Olympia Land Estate which is into the green valley of Olympia and just 5 minutes from the archaeological site. The particular terroir of the region, the excellent microclimate, the clayey and sandy soil help our vines to grow healthy and very aromatic grapes in order to produce high quality wines. In the Olympia Land Estate you have the opportunity to be part in a tour which start with a walk on the vineyards where you learn about the cultivation of the vines, continue in the production area and finally in the cellar with the oak barrels. After the tour you will enjoy samples of our wines, our homemade olive oil and also other traditional snacks in the air-conditioned reception area. We are on your disposal to help you to organize quickly and easily your excursion which will be for you a memorable experience.
PDX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent wine”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lovely owner and daughter toured us around their winery. They served us snacks while we tasted two of their vintages. Very good, took a couple of bottes with us! Don't miss this if you are in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality!Do not miss!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were taken to this winery by our tour guide and we're so glad he did, everyone is very welcoming, friendly, and the food was delicious. Everything offered is grown and/or homemade on premises, well worth the cost.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie_Avelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wine, even better food and charming tour”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had visited previously many wineries in Spain and to tell you the truth, when arriving to this site, I did not have many expectations. But it could be that the system of raising and collecting is different, the varieties of grapes are different, the exellent explanation they gave us in perfect English, the good wine, the incredible bread, oil, tomatoes and olives we had on the salad... that we had an excellent time. A very good choise if you are around.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lidia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem, try and find a way to visit”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had booked a private tour, which is another great review, however after we had visited Olympia our driver asked if we would like to visit a Winery. I might have normally said no, but my friend likes wine so we said yes. We were not disappointed. Amanda is one of the most friendly people you are likely to meet and the very young winery that they have can only improve with age. For only 6.5E we had enough food for lunch, (and very good it was), an informative tour / education about wine making and some great company. If your tour guide asks if you would like to visit this winery, say yes!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank skfc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Small Winery with Great Hospitality”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was a small highlight of our family vacation. A short tour, then wine tastings, appetizers, and cookies.

The best tomatoes ever!! Like dessert, amazing!!
Delicious bread, meat, cheese, olive oil, and nice wine.

A simple, inexpensive (6.5E/person), and relaxing experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Newman019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Land Winery also viewed

 

Been to Olympia Land Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing