We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very mixed experience out of season!”
Review of Hotel Theasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Theasi
Ranked #2 of 4 Diakofto B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here 1 night out of season (early April) and were the only guests. Arrived with a booking made well in advance to a fairly poor welcome and to discover that they werent serving food. This wouldnt have been an issue if we had known in advance but the nearest restaurant is over 7km away (and back down the gravel hill which is unlit at night and difficult to drive!) There was only one member of staff on duty who was fairly unhelpful. In the end we took a taxi to town and back. There is a 'kitchenette' in the rooms but this was very basic and wouldnt have been sufficient to make any dinner. Having said that the room was large and has obviously been recently refurbished to a high standard. No duvet covers on the duvets though which was odd. Great shower but hot water ran out quickly. Fab views from the balcony and breakfast was very decent with a good selection considering there were only 3 of us there. Suspect this place would be a lot better ran during high season but given our experience not sure I would be in a rush to stay here again .......

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

“The hospitality of that place was amazing!!!! We had everything we needed in time! The decoration was excellent and the people who work there professional and friendly! We felt like home !!! The hotel is placed near to everything we wanted to do!!! We loved it...we will come again !!!!!! Thank you a lot !!!“

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Large rooms, very nice breakfast, nice decoration, fantastic view, fantastic nature!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our staying in Theasi was part of our honeymoon.The rooms are spacious and well-decorated. The view from the rooms is breath-taking and the hotel it's only a 5 minute car ride from the center of the village and 10 minutes from the lovely, clean beach. The staff is friendly and the breakfast they serve is delicious (they make the marmelades themselves). We thought it's good value for money and we would definitely suggest to try it. It's less than 2 hours from Athens afterall !

Room Tip: all the rooms have the same view so dont worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Nice hotel, quiet... Nothing special, but very nice views... Go there to relax. Located in a small village.

Terrible idea to put a skylight in the ceiling with no curtains. We were up at 7am. Breakfast is ok. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I have stayed there twice (also last year). It is a very nice family run hotel with excellent view on the sea. It is totally isolated, so it is recommended for people that want to stay isolated.
Good choice, however it is a little bit overpriced considering the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vangelis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The rooms are spacious and the linen and furniture stylish.
The bed mattress was very comfortable-anatomic- and the view of the room combines both sea and the high mountains at the other side of the narrow gulf.
The fireplace was really functional-hard thing to find in other lodges-, and the overall atmosphere of the room was quiet , relaxing and very romantic.
The breakfast is very rich and last but not least, the greatest competitive advantage of Theasis is the hospitality of the owners!You feel as if you are visiting your relatives!
Yiannis and Katerina have a great sense of humor, leading you in spending more time in the hotel than scheduled!Some days we ended up staying there the whole morning having fun with them instead of starting early our winter skiing!Their kids and dog complete the whole frame of a family owned b&b!We will definitely go again

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotiris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diakofto
3.5 mi away
Semantron Traditional Village
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alkistis
Hotel Alkistis
#1 of 4 in Diakofto
60 reviews
2.1 mi away
Suites Diakopto
Suites Diakopto
#2 of 2 in Diakopto
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 4 in Diakofto
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chris Paul Hotel
Chris Paul Hotel
#3 of 4 in Diakofto
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giogarakis Hostel
Giogarakis Hostel
#3 of 4 in Diakofto
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Theasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Theasi

Address: Trapeza, Diakofto 250 03, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Diakofto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Diakofto
Price Range: $77 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We created an exceptional place with a warm family atmosphere that makes it the ideal holiday recommendation. Our purpose is to provide the ideal recommendation, all year round, not only for those seeking a short escape but also for those seeking a longer holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Theasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing