We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable house”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Ares House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ares House!
Large yard with lots of greenery. Your children can play while you enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine Grill a souvlaki on the BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome to Ares House!
Large yard with lots of greenery. Your children can play while you enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine
Grill a souvlaki on the BBQ
Even on hot days you can enjoy your coffee or meal in the yard. Just go under this tree
Relax on the front porch
The Vrahati Beach:its only a 5'-drive and one of several beaches close to Ares' House.
5'-drive from Ares' House, fishing off the Vrahati pier is very common
Another beautiful sight at the seaside towns in our area.
Akrokorinthos (Acrocorinth), fortress in Ancient Corinth: 20'-drive from Ares' House.
Approx. after a half-hour drive from Ares' House you reach  the Corinth Canal (Isthmos).
Nafplion: this beautiful ancient city is approximately one-hour away from Ares\' House.
After an hour's drive from Ares' House you can reach the wineroads of Nemea.
Within an hour's-drive from Ares' House you find Limni Vouliagmenis, a composition of ruins and sea.
Approx. an hour's-drive from Ares' House, you will find Lake Stymphalia in mountainous Korinthia
Approx. one hour-drive from Ares' House, the ancient and impressiveTheater of Epidaurus
Approx. one hour drive from Ares' House, a common sight  during our mountain drives
1.5 hour-drive from Ares' House to Lake Doxa. What a beautiful place for a picnic!
Approx. 1.5 hrs-drive from Ares' House you reach the Parthenon, the archetypal piece of architecture
After a 1.5 hours drive from Ares' House you will reach Diakofto from where you can take this train.
Approx. 2.5 hours from Ares' House, is Delphi, one of the grandest archaeological sites in Greece,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corinth, Corinthia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Diane L
2 reviews
“Very comfortable house”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were very pleased with this house, it has a lovely open and spacious lounge There is everything here that you would need, a decent iron and board, lots of books ranging from novels, travel and history. Comfy sofas and beds and a good private outdoor garden with a small verandah with a table and a selection of chairs, very nice having breakfast and other meals out there
Its was like coming back to a little oasis after travelling to ancient Corinth, Epidravos, etc. The people in the village are very friendly Would recommend it

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed the house and the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toulouse_FRANCE
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed October 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2011
JjJanis, many thanks for your kind words about Ares' House. I will share your review tonight with Jim and our 9-year-old son, Ares. We all take pleasure in knowing that other families are enjoying our Greek home when we cannot be there. If you are ever in Greece again, please drop us a line and if we are in Greece we would love to meet you personally. You now have some Greek friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed August 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: That you feel part of the family that lives around the house.
Liked least: NOTHING!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium.
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing