We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for Corinth”
Review of Ephira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ephira Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Corinth
Komotini, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good option for Corinth”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I stayed here for 7 nights for work, and it was a good choice. It is well located in New Corinth and the service was very friendly. It was easy to walk to many restaurants, supermarket, banks, etc. Unfortunately I got very sick with some virus while I was staying there (unrelated to the hotel - caught it from some people I was traveling with) and had to stay in bed all day, but they brought me tea and melba toast and checked on me to make sure I was okay, which I thought was very kind. The breakfast was basic but adequate. The rooms were definitely comfortable and clean. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xaroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    26
    11
    1
See reviews for
3
27
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
crete
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Really great hotel.
Very nice, polite and helpful staff.
Clean and comfortable. Feel that you are at your own home.
We enjoyed our stay (myself, my wife and our 2 children) and we will definitely go back.

Giorgos- Crete

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

It is a very modern hotel and has good rooms, but the bathroom are too small and have defficient ventilation. It has no parking and it is very difficult to find a spot. The young lady in charge was very helpful and knew its job, and she was the bright spot on our stay. We paid too much for our room, which we had booked through an Internet Agency.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjalmar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salonika
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2009

This was my worst experience ever!!
I have stayed in many hotel, hostels, rooms to let etc, but this was an experience!
It was really the filthiest, dirtiest, most terrible and smelly rooms..
Dont get cheated by the modern external view..the rooms are old furnished and dirty...
so STAY AWAY..give your 60Euros to someone else..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corinth hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We were staying in this town as a starting point of our Peloponnese tour. The city itself
is quite ugly, noisy and dirty. The hotel is located on a main street, so the room was
quite noisy. The bathroom was not as clean as we expected and it clearly needed renovation. Breakfast was just terrible. Cutlery, cups and glasses were old and worn out, and there was no hot food, just some cereals and cakes. I served myself an orange juice and I just couldn't drink it after the first sip. One good thing is that they have free internet wireless connection in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene_y_eduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2008

We stopped in Corinth on the way back to Athens from a trip to the Peloponnese. Corinth is not a big tourist attraction, although it does have a nice site outside the new city. There are only 4 or 5 hotels, and we looked at them all. the Ephira is definitely the nicest, most modern. they also had free internet, The staff was lovely. In fact, i left my camera at the hotel (yes, it was dumb) and they couriered it to my next hotel. Thanks, Ephira!

  • Liked — Helpful staff.
  • Disliked — Not much character, but a good convenient hotel
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Oletared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
2.7 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
368 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
5.3 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#14 of 30 in Loutraki
53 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel King Saron
Hotel King Saron
#2 of 2 in Isthmia
384 reviews
7.4 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephira Hotel

Property: Ephira Hotel
Address: 52 Ethnikis Adistasseos, Corinth 201 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Corinth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ephira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ephira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing