We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
57
29
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
29
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthassos townholiday seasonrelaxed holidaykarensonybeachloungers
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 99 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We spent a week here on half board and I could not fault our stay.

The Thomson transfer was very smooth and enjoyable.
On arrival out room was ready and was lovely and spacious. Best showers I've ever seen in Greece and hot water all the time.
Karen runs a tight ship and Sonny and Jordan are very helpful and hilarious too.

Location is great, quiet and relaxing although if you want to venture out there is a bus stop over the road which takes you to Thassos town for 1.60euro's pp single or you can go around the island. Bus timetable in reception. Last bus is quiet early so we went for the evening and got a taxi back for 15 Euros.

We also took a walk along the beach to Skala Prinou which was lovely and took about an hour. This was a lovely greek harbour with Tavernas.
Overall the only negative I had was the weather which was just unfortunate and no ones fault.

Room Tip: 201 - 204 second floor will give you a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at the Mediterranean. We enjoyed a lovely relaxing week! The rooms were lovely, very clean and airy with everything you need (we were staying full board) but there was adequate facilities to make small meals. Weather was excellent despite it being the start of may!
The staff here were all lovely, very happy to help and very welcoming - they all work very hard! Food was also excellent! Lots of it! Full english buffet at breakfast along with fruit/yoghurts etc, choice from the pool bar menu at lunch (portions were big!) and a choice of several dishes in the evening.
We booked with Thomson and all transfers etc were included and very efficient.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone - ideal for families as the area is very safe. Would love to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Emalina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Mediterranian this July and had a lovely relaxing holiday. The room was basic but large and clean. Our room was on the ground floor right next to the beach bar and this did cause me some concern on arrival. However it did not cause us any problems and we slept well. The beach area was busier than we'd expected for such a small resort as the apartments are right next door to a much larger complex. We didn't really enjoy the evening meals, the whole pre-ordering and limited choices were not to our taste but then we hadn't paid any more than we would have for similar accommodation on a b&b basis. This meant we felt we could go out for a few evening meals, which we did. One night we went across the road to Olga's greek night which was good fun with lots of dancing and plate smashing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jhughes382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have recently returned from our stay at the Mediterranian Apartments. We can honestly say that this is one of the best holidays we have had. The hotel is in a lovely location directly onto the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The staff all work very hard and Karen, Sonny and Jordan were always very helpful and friendly. The kitchen staff also deserve a mention as they were behind the scenes working very hard.
We stayed on a half board basis. We understand that this is the first year the hotel has done this and we have no complaints whatsoever, The restaurant is tastefully decorated and we loved the food. It was a nice cool retreat in which to eat your meal. You do have to choose what you would like for dinner in the morning but we didn't have a problem with this. The buffet breakfast is of a good standard for such a small hotel with a choice of bacon, eggs, (fried and scrambled) sausage, beans and tomatoes,toast with jams, cheese, ham,cereals, fruit, yoghurt and honey. Food was being replenished when required. There was also fruit juice and tea and coffee so something for everyone. Some of the people we spoke to would have preferred the hotel not to have been half board but it was one of the reasons we chose the hotel being a family of four. (2 adults and 2 children) We thought it was very good value for what we paid for the holiday. We did also eat out some evenings and had a lovely evening at Olgas place across the road who has a Greek night each thursday which we would highly recommend.
We hired a car for 5 days which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thassos is a beautiful Island and we had a fantastic time finding remote empty beaches and mountain villages. Panagia and Kazaviti were both beautiful and we stopped many times on our travels to take photographs of the stunning scenery. Hiring a car through the rep (They used europcar) was so easy. You are insured for everything as standard included in the cost which we found very reasonable, especially if you hired the car for 3 days and get the 4th day free. My husband enjoyed driving around the Island (which was a doddle) so much that we hired it again for a day before the end of our holiday. We had a Hyundai i10 which we found to be a fantastic little car for two adults and two children.
We would definately like to go back to this hotel within the next few years. Having driven 'round the whole Island I would say this hotel situated directly on the beach is just perfect. Oh and the sunsets were gorgeous!

The hotel is only 20 minutes from the town via car or bus and is worth visiting with lots of shops and a lovely bakery that also sold a lovely selection of ice-creams. There is also a small supermarket close to the hotel with a good variety of products and an even larger supermarket a little further away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

if i had a crystal ball that would tell me where we would go next year it would be here at the med! it was lovely all that you would want for a relaxing holiday. peaceful, quiet and friendly.
the hotel was really lovely and the staff karen,sonny & jordan really nice. the rooms were clean and spacious, the only complaint regarding those was the air-con wich was unavailable between the hours of 6.30-8.30pm which made it quite unbearable when getting ready in the evening, other than that no complaints !! food in the restaurant was excellent everything you could want and a good choice on the menu. the new restaurant is done out really nice. i had grilled feta cheese one afternoon at the pool bar and it was the best i had ever tasted, also the onion soup! we would definately recommend the whole place and if you wanted to eat out there were some nice tavernas around. olgas across the road did a very good greek night and paschas restaurant was lovely good food and very good service. we met some lovely people especially the ones with the crystal ball (they will know who they are )The beach was very clean and the sea very warm & clear. if you are looking for plenty of night life then this place is not for you.we will definately be going back in the not too distant future, loved it !!

tina & colin from essex

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tinaweymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews