We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location with lovely people”
Panoramic  Villa's view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic  Villa's view
Roditses beach Villa's view from the boat Panoramic view from the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Panoramic  Villa's view
Roditses beach Villa's view from the boat
Panoramic view from the sea
Our mascot, 'Argyro' sea seal, visits our front gate!!
Main gate going out to the beach.
Sea view from the garden.
Entrances to Studio (left), & 2 bedroom apartment  (right), from the sea level Garden.
Barbecue area for use of all guests in the sea level garden
Children diving from the jetty
Golf cart for guests convenience.
Cruise boat on sunset from Roditses beach
Private  Garden & sea front area
'on the rocks' 
for use by  Roditses beach guests only.
View of private sea front area 'ON THE ROCKS'
Sunset 'on the rocks'
REGATA  from our private sea front area 'on the rocks'
Regata in front of the deck
'on the rocks'
'on the rocks'
private sea front area
Relaxing 'on the rocks'
'on the rocks' our private sea front area for use of Villa's guests only.
'on the rocks'
'on the rocks'
'on the rocks'
Growing vegetables 
'on the rocks'
Sunset 'on the rocks'
Samos harbour
Roditses beach apartments on the map.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Samos, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ben M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful location with lovely people”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The beautiful gargen and the sea as a back drop on a quiet beach is the perfect place to stay. A short walk into town it is just far enough away to be blissfully quiet but easy to access all that Samos Town has to offer. Our hosts were more than hospitable and welcoming. Other than a couple of leaky taps and a door handle issue or two a completely event free relaxing fortnight. I will definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly1512...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shame about the facilities”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment on the surface and the location is very good - right on the beach and a 15-20 mins walk away from the centre of town and bus station in Vathi. We only stayed a few days in the apartment as our trip was marred by a number of issues: Water shortages are common in the mains however most dwellings have a backup tank and bore hole. Unfortunately the back up tank was not sufficient for the number of guests staying in this accommodation and we had no running water for 3 days - even to flush the toilets. t(here are 3 studios and one 2 bedroom aptmt plus the owners flat). Secondly, the apartment has a damp smell - I suspect its because the back of it is built into the land (underground) and the walls have not been lined. The third problem was that although all hot countries suffer from cockroaches, we had too many to be considered random. I felt I couldn't use the kitchen facilities as I found them running over the worktops and the crockery which is all stored on open shelves. We spoke to the owners and negotiated a full refund. I think the water issues can be are resolved, but the dampness needs to be addressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Overall facilities - water supply, damp and infestation
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Dear guests

We are very sorry for the unfortunate events relating to the municipal water supply that occurred precisely on the 15th of August a public holiday for Greek Orthodox people, which sadly fell in the middle of your stay (10-21 August). The water supply on the island was interrupted for 3 days and technicians worked day & night to restore it.

As we manage and personally look after our property (bookings, cleaning and maintenance,gardening…) we are incredibly house proud and would like to stress the following:
1) Our water tank (2 m3) is sufficient for the size of our property and with sensible usage. Unfortunately we are not permitted by the municipality to install a borehole.

2) If the guests report any problems, we attend to them and try to solve issues immediately as you experienced, when we called the plumber.

3) As our property is surrounded by nature and with summer’s temperature soaring up to 40 degrees, you unfortunately expect unpleasant visits. We do a pest control, twice a year to all property.

4) The property is built according to strict building specifications, double walls with a space and a vacuum in between , we are very concerned that you experienced a damp smell and will investigate what might be causing this.

Again we regret that you had to experience such a series of unfortunate events, we hope that the full refund will ensure that you get to enjoy our real Greek magic: history, sea, sun… in the near future.
Regards

Loukia Karras
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexspiri...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The ideal place for a family reunion!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just perfect! We loved the garden and the fact that it was right in front of the beach! The owners were friendly and welcoming! We had guests that came from Turkey and it was ideal for them too since the house is 10-15 minutes walking distance to the port! There are a lot of restaurants and bars in the area but we loved staying in our garden and barbequing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross143
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pretty gem next to a beautiful beach”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Delightful garden apartment very well situated. Owned by a charming helpful English speaking couple. Walking distance to town with numerous shops and restaurants. Also ideally situated for ferry trips around Samos and other nearby islands including Patmos and also the Turkish mainland (90 minutes away) with the ancient city of Ephesus nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location
Liked least: Only serviced once a week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing and hearing the beautiful sea and garden from the balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach, tavernas and hospitality
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paumcdv
Annalong, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Greek Idyll”
Reviewed October 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Samos is a wonderful, warm island.
The apartment was all we could wish for. excellent facilities and the host is superb, providing the right amount of help and assistance with the minimum of intrusion.
As they say 'location, location location' well this apartment scores maximum points. Quiet, stunning views over the bay, thirty paces to a secluded beach with a daily 'dip' obligatory. We both loved the place and strongly recommend this property.
Our many thanks to Loukia for her hospitality. Paul & Sharon, Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: access
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing