We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
118
37
22
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
37
22
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaunique conceptthe main hotelhotel is centrally locatedwindmill suitevery nice hotelminutes by carcomfortable roomslocal foodrental carnice beachkerosprojectislandbeachesseaauthenticity
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We stay at Varos village for 9 days early August. Family group. The village concept, the rooms and the service are good. The breakfast is good and greek style. If you want top on Limnos, this is the spot. W'll return.
Great location. Varos is in the heart of Limnos. From the hotel you easily reach in minutes the best beaches of the Island. And for those preferring swimming pool Varos Village as large pool, however be careful with the pool tiled floor and walls, that may cut.

Room Tip: the pillows are bulky and uncomfortable. I ask for a change and they bring the same.
Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V0027ajt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Διευθυντής at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for your time to report us on TripAdvisor and help with your beautiful description more travellers to read and choose their staying in Varos Village, in beautiful island of Lemnos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Varos for 6 nights in one of the village suites.

The room was spacious and comfortable despite the lack of day light, due to architectural restriction which seem acceptable.
The staff was kind and polite however seemed inexperienced for a hotel of this category.

Regarding breakfast, we haven't been able to get a whole picture as we only managed to try it once right before closing time, because as we were on vacation, we were reluctant to get up early and walk up to the breakfast area.
A kind suggestion would be to extend breakfast time up to 11.00'
Anyway the local cafe and mini market were a perfect alternative though!!

Our main problem was the lack of wifi which was within the amenities of the hotel when we booked.
We reported it several times to the reception but they never managed to rectify it.
Added to the fact that mobile phones were almost all the time out of range, turned our communications rather impossible.
All in all Varos is a nice hotel however needs improvements in order to meet with its asking prices.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ΕΥΤΥΧΙΑ Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Διευθυντής at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear ΕΥΤΥΧΙΑ S
Thank you for your time, reporting us on TripAdvisor and we are glad you enjoyed your staying in Varos Village! We take your well-intentioned comments under serious consideration. Thus, the WIFI connection is of maximum capasity the provider (OTE/COSMOTE) deals in the whole island (4mb). Under those conditions it is not easy to download very heavy files, movies etc; however, in Lithos lounge we provide our Guests with free wifi connection for professional/business use. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Varos Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The hotel area is beautiful. Room was a good size and comfortable bed. Staff were extremely polite and helpful! Go above and beyond! Highly recommended, would definitely stay there again! Thank you Lena!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belevbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Διευθυντής at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you in personal and on behalf of Varos Village Team! Welcome you back again in your next trip to Lemnos island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The highest of standards and my favourite on the island. From the windmill rooms to the unique annexes in the village all above expectations. Love the quality of the breakfast local and fresh foods. Friendly staff and service. Relaxing home away from home living in a hotel but an amazing Greek village.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Διευθυντής at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear John P,
thank you very much for reporting us on Trip Advisor. Looking forward to welcome you again in Varos Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

There was no plan to stay here - just visit. But the range of accommodation outside Mirina is limited to say the least. So after two nights in the main town, we decided to stay three here. Why? because there's comfort with value for money! The rooms are spacious with everything you could need from kitchen to balcony that has a view of some kind. We stayed in the village centre annex & in the main hotel complex & preferred the village setting. As other reviewers say, the breakfast is very good, service friendly & attentive, large pool with kiddy section (there are not many pools on Límnos), good restaurant, great receptionists. Manager Stelios is usually not far away if not on the spot in the pool-eating-bar-sun terrace area, which tells you how big it is. Very close to the airport with free pick-up & drop-off, both centrally located between the two 'wings' of the island. As well as the hotel, there's the village centre bar To Flou that seems never to close - we left late one night after 0130 with people still there - with its cheap prices, good service & friendly staff & customers. There are not many high-class hotels on Límnos, but this is one of them. Highly recommended for all sorts of guests.

Room Tip: We liked the village centre annex because of the bar there - just 20 metres to the room!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiJohnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Διευθυντής at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

It is all your excellent comments that give us the strenght to keep on at Varos Village -Lemnos!
A big thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews