We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
121
39
22
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
39
22
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaunique conceptlarge poolthe main hotelgreat musichotel is centrally locatedwindmill suitevery nice hotelminutes by carcomfortable roomsgreat poollocal foodrental carkerosprojectislandbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 200 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Two people we knew had visited here before us and declared there was nothing there worth seeing. This is because the entrance is a dusty car parking area, over grown bush and walls partially covered in dead or dying creeper. Not a good look.. Keep going..... Park, take the ramp to the pool area and viola!
A huge pool bordered by large hacienda style covered area with acres of comfortable lounging furniture, a fully stocked bar and very attentive, friendly staff.
Our accommodation was in nearby Varos Village itself. Once again, hacienda style, spacious, modern and clean with all the mod cons, wifi etc.
For meals, the hotel itself does a great job, but if like us you like to test the environment, a short drive to Kostinos and the choice of seaside restaurants is more than enough and our meal and service there was first class

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015

Dear Greg W
how right you are!!! Sometimes, you just have it in front of your eyes but still cannot see it! We have already taken under serious consideration your comments about the "dusty parking area" and the hidden diamond "above the ramp", so we are already working on improvements! Thank you for telling us and waiting you next summer to enjoy the progress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

I stayed in Varos Village Hotel with my girlfriend for two nights (3 days in total). It is a very nice hotel conveniently located in the middle of the island of Lemnos. The facilities of the hotel are good with a big swimming pool and a very nice view from the main hotel building. The room was clean and tidy every day, located in a very quite and nice location in the village. The decoration and the hotel concept were also noticeable. My booking included a car rental which was organised by the hotel management team for 3 days. However, the rental company asked me to return the car earlier than agreed since they said that the booking was for two days. There was obviously a miscommunication between the rental car company and the hotel management team despite my booking agreement, which was clear on my emails (price breakdown and dates/time). This made us stay in the hotel during our last day since we didn't have a car... My dissatisfaction is mainly related to the fact that the hotel management team couldn't find a solution to the problem that it was not our fault and that we "lost" our last day... For the price of the hotel I would expect a better management for their guests. In addition, I wouldn't recommend the restaurant of the hotel since personally I wasn't satisfied. Finally, the staff was really kind and polite.

Room Tip: Nice view, Good room quality, Make a price breakdown to avoid charges before booking
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Akalocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Διευθυντής at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Dear Mr Kalochairetis,
We feel sorry that in an overall pleasant experience that you had in our hotel, the incident regarding your car rental was enough to make you “lose” your last day, and eventually left you with wrong impressions. Your car rental reservation was for 3 days and any disputes with the car rental company should never had reach you in any case. Unfortunately they did, not because of management mistakes, since your reservation was made for the days you indicated, but because of a failure of the employee that was contacted from the car rental company to confirm correctly your car rental reservation details. In any other period, this mistake could pass unnoticed, but during the 15th of August, in the peak of the season, these mistakes surface and lead to unpleasant experiences like the one you had. Although we directly contacted back the rental car agent to bring another car, it was impossible due to zero availability. Propably, we should insisted more to offer you shuttle service in the closest beach of Kotsinas, for your last day, but you kindly refused, so we though it was ok with you to stay in the swimming pool area.
Please kindly accept our apologies with the assurance that we will not allow similar mistakes to occur in the future. Hope, we have the chance to accomdoate you again, in our beautiful hotel! Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

I spent 2 weeks with my family. we have two kids (6 and 2 years old).
everything was perfect from the reservation until the check out.
Staff is very supportive and they can help with all of our requests (car rental, transfer to and from the airport, crib for the baby, etc.).
the hotel enviroment is quite new and confortable.
We stayed in the monastiry rooms and the room was perfect.
the room was cleaned everyday on time and accurately.
Location is good: close to airport (not noisy as flights are not frequent) and close to some nice beaches (eg: Keros beach for kiting).

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emanuel_Como
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015

Dear Emanuel_Como
thank you for reporting us on Trip Advisor. Happy to read you had an excellent family stay in Varos Village and we are looking forward to share with you and your lovely family a "Varos Village Experience" next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Lemnos is the perfect destination for a calm and relaxing holiday during the busy August season. Varos village certainly adds to this feeling with its beautiful surroundings and location in the most quiet and peaceful village. Amazing breakfast, friendly staff and a very good price/quality ratio makes us definitely want to come back next year!!! Plus, we are surfers so being near Keros beach and being able to combine family, serenity, sports and luxury is precious.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Τζέννυ Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015

Dear IOANNA K
thank you for your time to report us on Trip advisor. Since you are surfers and you had an excellent Varos Village Experience next to Keros beach, the favorite beach for kiters/surfers in Lemnos island, we are waiting for you again in our beautiful hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Some suites such Archontiko and Petrino are a little bit depressive because of the lack of sun. You have to switch on the light once you enter and switch off once you exit. In my opinion this is a disadvantage in a place plenty of sun as Limnos.
If someone doesnt want to walk she/he have to drive for everything or call the Hotel transport service which isnt available anytime.
The staff is very gently and helpful.
The hotel restaurant "Veranda" deserves a visit but in my opinion they have to reconsider the cost/value of their dishes. Some of them very small portions- 4 mid small size shrimps 12,8€. I

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acineto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarosVillageHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Traditional Hotel Varos Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015

Dear Aciento B
thank you for your report. We are glad you characterized your choice to Varos Village as "a good choice" and we hope we have the chance to accommodate you again in our beautiful hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews