We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
22
13
6
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
13
6
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed recently on this seaside hotel, for a one week, with our six years old son and it was a very relaxing week. The Hotel is located in a very nice location with an amazing view, in one of the most beautiful beaches of Ikaria, only 3 km away from Armenistis.
The place is very clean and peaceful. The hotel complex is very nice with white coloured houses, most of them with a marvellous view to the sea while the infrastructure and the surrounding are very pleasant and picturesque.
Our room was very bright and nice and really very spacious (45-50 sq m), with a fantastic sea view from a balcony. The room is simple but nicely decorated, with build-in beds and comfortable mattress. It is equipped with an electric cousin for preparing meals and a big enough refrigerator. It covers also the basic - average equipment (keep in mind that there is not A.C. in the room but a roof fan but we were happy since we never suffered from hot).
Unfortunately breakfast was very disappointing. The buffet had very poor quality and there was not variety at all. We found the same dishes every day for a whole week (not even a surprise!!) and if you were late in the morning there was a possibility not to find some of the standard dishes since there were not been replaced
In general the service was good enough and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Overall we had lovely and peaceful holidays in this nice hotel with only black spot: the quality of the breakfast. The price per night it seems reasonable.

Room tip: Ask for a room with sea view
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a stunning,welcoming and thoroughly relaxing stay. (1week). Rooms very clean.The staff were all friendly, helpful and made every effort to ensure our stay was great. The incl breakfast was generous and unhurried always fresh and varied. Pool and access to the sea perfect. Other quests well behaved and quiet but the music from the beach kept us awake a couple of nights. Taxi's dear (E50-60 from the airport.negotiable) Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We really can't praise this hotel more - beautiful location, great beach right there, lovely good sized pool, rustically charming well-priced rooms with amazing views, and very friendly and helpful staff (who made my wife and I and our three children incredibly, genuinely welcome - with warmth and individual interest that was never over-bearing). I'm surprised some reviews have criticised the breakfast - it was good, with an extensive range. Where have some of these reviewers been having breakfast previously?? The Ritz? Generally, the food here is of a very good, home-cooking quality. It is comparatively expensive compared to locally but some of the best cakes and sandwiches I've ever tasted, with a chef who really cares. The gentle evening wind and electric fans mean there's no need for artificial a/c, thankfully. Would love to come back here to stay again - but only if it could all be exactly the same!

Room tip: I think the best rooms were the ones facing the sea, by the reception, rather than the by the pool - as you got a cooling breeze (ie number 13 - which was a two storey maisonette for a very good price).
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Telfer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

well the location is perfect 20 metres from the wonderful sandy beach messakti,
the rooms, i could say are minimalistics and we had an amazing view from the upper rooms, but there in need for renovation and also there is no air condition..
very friendly and helpfull staff, but its too overpriced

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

beautiful, traditional, clean but....no a/c in summer? and what about breakfast? an different kind of coffee costs 3 euro! they could have the perfect place for every kind of travellers but they destroy it with their lack of proffesionalism.
i ve been visiting ikaria for many years, this yeAr's free camping in mesakti beach...was a bit annoying

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews