We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean simple food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna's Fish Taverna

Anna's Fish Taverna
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Ikaria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kawakawa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean simple food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a lovely lunch on a peaceful sunny day in early September. The flavours and quality of the food prepared came through and the pace and serenity of the ambience was soothing. Worth a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snapperseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place to go in Nas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Now, that's not really fair, since I didn't try the other tavernas, since Anna's was so good. A very friendly run place with authentic cooking and easy on your pocket-book as well. She claims to make the best moussaka anywhere and you know what? Besides the one I make myself and the zucchini moussaka I had on Astypalea, she could be right. There's a nice view, too, and it's, of course, close to the waterfall and beach of Nas, which I didn't like so much, due to the waves, lack of shade and too many hippies, but that's another story.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TopkapiMuenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Insincere and overdone friendliness by the owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very ordinary food and atmosphere and felt the owner was weighing my pocketbook! Tried to push the lobster which is the most expensive item on the menu. We went to the other tavernas nearby and we felt totally different! They were sincere and not trying to see how much they could shake me down for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bouboulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dishes, amazing view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food was excellent. We ate all kind of mezedes along with ouzo. We paid 10 euros per . person. The view was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anda1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A very nice and peaceful tavern with delicious dishes!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

It is a very nice and peaceful place with delicious dishes and great view in the Aegean Sea. You can choose between some local specialties or classical dishes but what we have tested was really good (try stuffed squid). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable. we highly recommend visitors to try this tavern especially after the swimming in the Nas beach !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Fish Taverna also viewed

Ikaria, Northeast Aegean Islands
 

Been to Anna's Fish Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing