We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
634
132
28
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
132
28
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar sea view comfort room sea front turn down service junior suite every evening large balcony truffle excellent breakfast nice room amazing hotel professional staff i highly recommend this hotel perfect location bars and restaurants walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 806 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We spent three days in a spectacular Senior Suite (Room 603) overlooking the Bay. Although the Daios is perfectly located, we found ourselves spending more time in the hotel than any place else. From the personalized tour of our more than spacious suite to the expansive and terrace with the amazing views of the water and bustling streets and cafes below, we had more fun just being in our Suite than we could have imagined. Fortunately, we did explore the Daios' Restaurant, which was amazing. It's small and intimate, but the dinner (particularly the fish dishes) are outstanding by any standard. To our pleasant surprise, dinner for two with a bottle of wine never came to more than 70 Euros - perhaps one of the best bargains in town. For business, the Daios is ideally located with just a 10 minute walk to the convention center. Being shaped like the sail of a boat, the upper balconies are layered which provides privacy, and endless visibility. We couldn't help but enjoy some kinky games...
There were a few downsides, though none that we did not know about in advance. For instance, as a small boutique hotel, there is not pool, and with the shape of the upper floors narrowing, there is some loss of head-room. However, the only place where this was even remotely an issue was in the under-sized shower.

Room tip: Upper floors with water views are highly recommended.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank francescademont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Daios is a 5 star hotel that is just across the road from the sea in the bustling city of Thessaloniki. It is modern and reminiscent of a cruise ship in its decor, and the railings on the balconies that overlook the shore.
Staff are friendly and speak good English. Breakfasts are included and have wide variety, with the option of having some egg dishes cooked to order. A breakfast plus was the the variety of coffees, with an espresso machine to hand that, with a skilled barista, ensured freshly brewed coffees when you need it.
The mini bar in the room is free, including beer and an introductory local wine. A couple of truffle chocolates are given every evening and fresh apples were in the room on arrival, but eventually removed if not eaten!
Replenishing supplies in the room proved to be a bit slack, with tea and glasses not replaced and needing to be requested from room service.
We had a room with a sea view. A busy road runs between the hotel and the sea, which can be a little noisy. However double glazing and triple drapes helped the soundproofing.

The hotel has a nice bar/restaurant that joins the line of bars and cafes along the waterfront. Service was good, with an excellent food menu that included Octopus grilled on a bed of fava bean purée, cooked to perfection.

Definitely a hotel to be recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Earthsounz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

A great hotel in a very nice location. The rooms are nice and spacious. The balcony is facing the sea. Ona nice day you can see the Olympus mountain. The breakfast is great and the service is very good. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommand it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tali23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights from 23 September to 27 September
The experience at the hotel was amazing in every respect
The hotel staff had very nice services and allowed everything.
Cleanliness has no complaints, the food is very tasty.
And most of all this is the landscape right in front of the sea and it is desirable to take a room facing the sea
Moti and Avigail

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailBlazer486837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Our travel agent booked us into this hotel for the night second leg of our trip to the Greece and Turkey.
The room was comfortable, although the bath was small and the closet very small.
We had a great view of the waterfront from the wrap around balcony. The street noise was completely silenced by the doors and there are black out curtains for a late sleep.Unfortunately, the only furniture on the balcony was a table and chairs. A comfortable lounge chair would have been welcome.
The breakfasts were great, a large buffet
We also had drinks one night at the cafe. The drinks were accompanied with complimentary snacks, including nuts and small salmon sandwiches.
Excellent location, surrounded by good restaurants and within walking distance of the market and many historic sites. The White tower is visible from the balcony.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bnuckols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews