We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in Thessaloniki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daios Luxury Living
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    107
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
117
281
27
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The position is great, central, by the sea. The overall facilities are very well decorated, the rooms are great (namely when you benefit from a sea-view room facing mount Olympus), the staff if very well educated and caring, the food is nice, prices are reasonable. It's really a hotel I recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerTorrenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed during December:

+ Central hotel
+ Nice view
+ Nice bar
+ Excellent breakfast, maybe one of the best I've had so far
+ Clean
+ Spacious rooms
+ Open mini-bar

- Street noise
- Price (hey, it's a 5 star hotel, you know this when you book.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevebil1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Έδεσσα
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights ( 2 adults and two kids aged 6 and 4) in a junior suite. What can I say about the room- it is large and spacious even for four persons. The bathroom is the most relaxing I've ever been in, the wifi is perfect and the personel is so kind that I thought they were joking at first. The breakfast is rich and the parking is all right in the hotel parking. I would highly recommend this hotel for thessaloniki stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I don't often give praise without qualification but Daios Thessaloniki deserve it. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are well presented, location is perfect for the sea, central shops and restaurants and its well priced. Look no further.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endometrium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Situated along the seaside of Thessaloniki gives you a unique access to the city centre for your shopping spree and relaxation along with a fantastic view of the harbor and the White Tower.
Staff is very courteous,proffesional and polite ready to proactively serve or even anticipate your needs.
And surprises don't stop here as you will probably enjoy one of the best meals you had in a city hotel from a gifted Italian chef along with a superb breakfast.
Undoubtly I would recommend it to everyone for a short stay in this lovely city!

Room Tip: Try to get a room from the second floor and upwards ideally 204-304-404
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed with my husband for 2 nights during our honeymoon road trip in Greece.. Amazing place and great location. The hotel staff had prepared our room with candles and rose petals all over for an even more romantic atmosphere.

It may be a little more expenssive hotel for the area but it is totally worth every single penny.

The restaurant in the hotel is quite good as well. Breakfast included.

Room Tip: We had a room with side sea view and balcony - quiet and still good view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#5 of 58 in Thessaloniki
943 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,078 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
479 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#9 of 58 in Thessaloniki
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daios Luxury Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daios Luxury Living

Property: Daios Luxury Living
Address: 59 Leoforos Nikis, Thessaloniki 546 22, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#3 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#3 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daios Luxury Living 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Daios Luxury Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daios Luxury Living Thessaloniki
Daios Luxury Living Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing