We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daios Luxury Living
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Everything was perfect. I had booked a superior room and got upgraded to a business suite without any extra charge. The location was perfect and although the room had city view I could still see the sea from my balcony. The rooms were spacious, light, clean and every single detail was well thought-out. When the button on my trousers got off I had no problem finding a sewing kit and being able to fix the problem within a minute. The bed and pillows were heavenly and the suite was comfortable, modern and stylish. The minibar was free of charge and the breakfast was lovely with fresh made juices and omeletes and a very big variety so everybody could find something tasteful to eat. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I am looking forward to visiting this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kattis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 698 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is amazing. Great see view, rooms are very well decorated. Staff is very very polite and friendly. Excellent breakfast, Perfect location. One of the best hotels I ever stayed.
My idea was to book one of the best hotels in Thessaloniki to clear my mind from the terrible experience I had in Corfu Beis beach hotel and it worked :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

After being disappointed by other hotels in Greece, Daios was a welcome change back to a world-class hotel. From the modern design and furnishings, to the excellent service, and small bonuses like the complimentary minbar it is a great place to stay.
The 3 piece small chocolates are enjoyable, as well as the smaller touches, like the small olive branch on the bed.
The complimentary breakfast in the morning is also superb.
I would easily compare this hotel to a Sofitel type establishment, and at their current prices, it is a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zvezdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very nice, and very clean rooms. Excellent Breakfast but also 2nd best in Thessaloniki. Very quiet rooms, good service and friendly staff. Stayed at the Hotel in April 2011 with my wife and kids. Allthough a small hotel, it has the best view if you choose a room with a sea view and is on the best area in Thessaloniki City Center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is very centrally located on the quai. The room was very good appointed with a sea view ( I recommend it). The view was great. Ask for a higher floor room. The staff was very helpful and nice. Even though I checked out very early before breakfast, they arranged to bring breakfast to my room before I left.

The only minus was that eventhough the room was non smoking someone had smoked and there was an ashtray in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for room high and preferably overlooking the bay. More expensive but worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_eu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a short review for what has been an indeed very nice stay in all respects in a basically perfect hotel. If I need to find something negative to say among the many positives I would just mention that despite the very comfortable beds the rooms are not perfecty isolated from the outside. This means that your sleep might be somewhat slightly disturbed by outside noises, being them due to traffic or rather yelling people hanging around at late night hours.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierluigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Checked 3 days ago and nothing but top class the view of the water is relaxing and people watching from the balcony is great whils having a free beer from the room fridge yes free everyday.Staff are on the ball with great on the second service for the room and bar area.Air conditioning is room perfect and the food is also perfect one of our top listed hotels is this one so close to everything .Breakfast is also very good anything uou like is there for you.

Room Tip: Rm 403 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,181 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,001 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
#10 of 58 in Thessaloniki
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anatolia Hotels & Villas
Anatolia Hotels & Villas
#9 of 58 in Thessaloniki
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daios Luxury Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daios Luxury Living

Address: 59 Leoforos Nikis, Thessaloniki 546 22, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#3 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#3 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $158 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Daios Luxury Living 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Daios Luxury Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daios Luxury Living Thessaloniki
Daios Luxury Living Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing