We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel(Stavroupoli)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rotonda Hotel(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Anessis(Thessaloniki)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
212
230
84
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
230
84
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfactory buildingindustrial areabig parkingcity centrepoor locationnice hotelrooftop barbusiness hotelbusiness tripvisited this hotelold portnice stayroom servicebusiness purposesrooms are comfortableother handexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 571 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2009. The hotel is a little out of town near the industrial part of the port. Taxi was only €3 into the centre so not a problem. Rooms were quite large althought the bathrooms were quite compact especially the shower stall but in nice condition including nice toiletries if you like that sort of thing. We paid €90 per night and this included free internet access (so I don't know what the previous reviewer is on about). Also included was an excellent buffet. The reception and concierge service was also very good. It was pretty empty and very quiet while we were there - but in Greece it was holiday season and many Greeks are away. I would definitely not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlosOldSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

This is a typical fancy hotel in Greece---overpriced internet access, beds that are as hard as boards and tiny (twin beds stuck together to pretend they are large). Go to a $50 a night dive, and the internet is free. Go here--and get killed. They gouge! Plus, the place is very noise, right on a main square. Stray, barking dogs roam the area, as well as loud people. Particularly on Saturday, don't plan on sleeping much. The elevators are painfully slow to come, too. This is a place that rides on its reputation and location, but there really isn't all that much here to like. Perhaps it appeals to the "more money than sense" crowd. Let me reiterate how uncomfortable the beds are...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monsieurms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

I stayed there for 4 nights, during a bussiness trip. I had a double room, which was quite large, but I heard from other coworkers that the single rooms were really tiny. The decoration of the room was classic and stylish and the bathroom was clean and average in size. The staff was helpful and polite. From the window of my room I could see the old port, not a nice view really.
Breakfast buffet was o.k. , nothing to brag about and the hotel restaurant was fine, with Mediterranean cuisine dishes. The car parking is free, but in case the hotel is full there is not enough space for everyone. The hotel is not far from the center of Thessaloniki and I would recommend it for bussiness travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mariageorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

I stayed at this brand new property in November 2007 for some business purposes. The hotel is brand new with an impressive lobby, modern accommodations and excellent service. Everybody is so quick and efficient. We ordered breakfasts in the room, which it was a simple continental breakfast, but I heard from the some other guests that the buffet was a gem. The establishment is only five minutes with a taxi from the center and the port. Elli at the front desk was extremely helpful by giving us nice restaurant and spot recommendations to visit, ordering taxis and generally by assisting us with the most professional and friendly way. I would definitely go back to Thessalonici and at this nice property.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rolandDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews