We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average 3 star not 4” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Davitel Tobacco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
“Average 3 star not 4”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Clean and big room- exactly like in the booking photos,poor lighted room and bathroom, no balcony, we had a room with no view, poor soundproof, lots of free parking spaces in front of the hotel on the main road, easy to find hotel, good placement near town-center by foot, very poor breakfast, very nice reception.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinaAndRadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
20
64
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The choice was made because of my very late check-in and the price. The room was nicely decorated, clean and well air conditioned. Nice bed. The WC was also clean with just the basics. Free WiFi.
If you like to wake up a bit late, probably you will have problem... All the noise of the opening and closing doors of the other rooms and the talks of cleaning ladies are coming in.... The room doors have to be replaced. No sound insulation, no extra locking possible from inside.
The breakfast has just the basics mostly in medium to low quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a back side room to avoid the noise of the Agiou Dimitriou street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alonnisos, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

i was there for a business trip first and the second time for family holidays.
Both times I realy apreciated the hospitality of the reception desk and staff.
Breakfast was very rich in a variety of different choices.The rooms are clean and spacious.
But most of all it is a hotel with personnality and style as if somebody looks closer at the history of the building he would be surprised to note that it was earlier a tobacco factory-warehouse.So this conversion into a hotel seems to me most fortunate as it respects the history of the city and gives life again to historical buildings.
Plus it has lots of style in its decoration.
Will return for sure if I was to travel again in this beautiful city,once considered as the commercial capital of the Balkans.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIVIAN-MENAYAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Hotel is a standard 4 stars, awarded on the basic criteria. So big room, marble floors and bathroom, fridge, television, wifi. All is there, no doubt,, but the place is greyish, neither clean nor dirty, it is in the grey area. Marble is there, clean but does not shine, floor is clean, but you walk on sand dust.
A good place to stay for a weekend, at the rear rooms, otherwise nights might be sleepless.
The hotel needs some renovation, all is there, but need some new life.
Breakfast is ok,, coffee can be drunk, alternative Nescafe is available.
Carpark? No chance, maybe in July / August you can find an off street carpark, otherwise the area is full of cars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

On an excellent location in downtown, this hotel has great value (55 euros inc breakfast).
A bit noisy neighborhood, and the room although I specifically asked for non-smoking, it was obvious smelling.
Fai breakfast, nothing fancy.
A very nice hotel for below 70 euros rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadgetakias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel has not been maintained nor even properly cleaned. Garbage in the elevator, dirty dishes in the hallway and dirt and grime virtually everywhere beyond the lobby. We wiped the bathroom vanity and the paper came away black. The bathroom floor was filthy and really the hotel is quite beyond cleaning. Bathroom fixtures, furniture are dated. If you can live like that, this is the place for you. We left within an hour.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morgansCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our last visit was in December 2012.
When we visit Thessaloniki we stay in this hotel. Usually we reside in a room for 2 adults and 1 child with extra bed. The room is big enough, bathroom is OK. The main problem is with parking in front of the hotel. Almost never available.
Breakfast in the hotel is improved (compared to 2 yrs. ago). Flooring in the rooms is laminate which makes them a bit noisy.
We usually enjoy the city, its restaurants, cafeterias etc. so we do not pay so much attention to the hotel. For such tourists that need a bed, bath and breakfast hotel is OK. Especially prices are very moderate.
The location is easy to find and not far away from city centre - max.15 min. by walk.
People are friendly, hotel is clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetDim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.2 mi away
A.D. Imperial Palace Hotel Thessaloniki
0.3 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zaliki Boutique Hotel
Zaliki Boutique Hotel
#21 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#13 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#37 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davitel Tobacco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davitel Tobacco Hotel

Property: Davitel Tobacco Hotel
Address: 25 Agiou Dimitriou, Thessaloniki 546 32, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Davitel Tobacco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Davitel Tobacco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Davitel Tobacco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing