We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kinissi Palace
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good honest value for money”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed one night with my daughter. We were received efficiently and given a good room. Basic but very clean and reasonably spacious. We felt very comfortable. Location is central. 13 euro taxi fare from the airport. Recommended.

Room Tip: Street facing room with balcony is nice.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
23
33
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is well-situated in central Thessaloniki, ideal for business or just exploring the city. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, lighting a bit too dim if you are trying to work - but no doubt wonderful for Romance!
The staff were exceptionally helpful, and even managed to understand my rudimentary Greek (they do of course speak perfect English - but you have to try!).
The room was clean and well prepared. Bathroom was a little tired and the shower could have done with replacement - this is the only reason I have not given 5 stars.
Parking in the centre is always a bit of a challenge and the hotel does not offer its own parking, but then I got lucky, so why shouldn't you?
If you need to stay in the city, then stay here. It is cheaper than several flea-pits in Greece (mainly in Athens!) and very very much more civilised.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed several times here; actually every time I visit Thessaloniki (which is quite often) i stay here due to hotel's proximity to the very center of the city.

Value for money hotel, which is what everybody should be looking for nowadays.

Hotel staff is very friendly and happy to help you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maritus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budva, Montenegro
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is on the main street and close to Aristotle's Square.The staff is friendly and helpful service.The hotel is old, but still good.The rooms are fine.Breakfast is nice although it boasts a few other things.The city is awesome and thrilled me.We said we would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeljko_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room I had, which was supposed to be a single, was so cramped, I had to wedge my suitcase between the bed and the wardrobe. The bathroom definitely needed refurbishing. But....the service in the hotel was excellent, and my group was made to feel very welcome.

The breakfast was outstanding. If you didn't find something to your taste, you're beyond hope in the food department.

All in all, it was a good place to stay for a couple of nights. I wouldn't want to stay longer than that.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty3416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

From when we first checked in everything was perfect. This is a family run hotel and the two daughters looked after my wife and I and our two teenage children and made our stay extra special. They were very friendly courteous and accomodating even as regards a late checkout. The food was excellent with a terrific selection for breakfast. It would be worth going to Thessalonika again just to stay in this Hotel, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

The Glackin family

Room Tip: Upstairs corner suite with adjoing room, ideal for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I did not pay for this hotel as it was booked and payed for by the person I was meeting in the city. I cannot comment on value for money.

The rooms are very basic. There is not much else to say! The bathrooms look dirty but they are just old and have not been modernised.

I had a problem when I checked in. The shower head was broken so would not stay on the wall. After I moved room I had the same problem in the second room! In all fairness the staff were very helpful!

The hotel is in a good position.

I would not stay again I would rather find somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewwoolf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
Zaliki Boutique Hotel
Zaliki Boutique Hotel
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minerva Premier Hotel
Minerva Premier Hotel
#50 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Egnatia Palace
Egnatia Palace
#30 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#9 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Bottle Boutique Hotel
Blue Bottle Boutique Hotel
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Egnatia Hotel
Egnatia Hotel
#26 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kinissi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kinissi Palace

Property: Hotel Kinissi Palace
Address: 17 Egnatia | & Syggrou 17, Thessaloniki 546 30, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kinissi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city's business district, this hotel is listed as a historic monument by the Ministry of Culture and has retained its distinctive original decorative features. Kinissi Palace Hotel is delighted to welcome all guests with professional Greek hospitality. The hotel has business rooms for small groups and a conference rooms for up to 100 attendees. The 2 fully equipped conference rooms on the mezzanine level can be set up to accommodate a variety of types of events. The hotel serves a delicious Greek breakfast. The ground floor coffee shop looks out onto the bustling Egnatia Street and serves drinks and snacks from morning until late at night. We will happy to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kinissi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing