We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good city hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rotonda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rotonda Hotel
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
350 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
“good city hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is not in the very centre but certainly not a problem to reach by walking or taking a bus- I used 15 min on foot. opposite bus station and transtation. Just around the corner, shoppingmall with some eateries, shops and a Carrefour. Contact the hotel for a taxi if you arrive by flight- the price is EUR20 (most companies on the net has a price between 30-50 which is much too high)

My room, allthough small, was comfortable: safebox, sat.tv, lovely balcony, aircon, comfy bed (you can ask for more pillows if you need- no need to be angry- just ask)- there is free wifi in rooms- a bit woobly at times. My only complaint is the suiage system which works very bad- or at least in my bathroom, and the showercurtain was quite smelly.

Breakfast was included in my price- plenty and tasty with a few hot items. absolutely fine.
I found the staff at Rotonda Hotel very friendly and helpful- they made me feel very welcome.

would have no problem whatsoever to stay there again should I visit Salonika again.

Room Tip: I would opt for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeronaut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    83
    64
    29
    15
See reviews for
40
100
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel is located not far from the city center. Though the price was very competitive (we took advantage of a last minute offer from booking.com) the service offered was not what was expected; the room was clean but the bed was not what I was expecting in terms of "comfortness". I tend to think that the receptionist gave us a not a good room because we asked for the same price without booking directly through booking.com.
The breakfast was also not something we won't forget.
Being fair however, I have to admit that the value received was equivalent to the price paid.
Internet service was acceptable.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at second floor. Check the bed before selecting the room. There might be other rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TziEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

stayed for two nights during a short visit in Thessaloniki and i must say that it is not what you normally call within walking distance from the city centre but close enough to the railway station.the room was nothing special and the breakfast fit for spartans!there was a central road in front of the hotel and on the side of the hotel there were trans&*@##als awaiting for customers (therefore it is totally unsuitable for families with children) so expect high levels of noise deriving from the streets around .On the other hand i must say that the price was ok and internet reception strong inside the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastitsada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've spent our last weekend in Rotonda hotel and was not a real deal. Upon check in we haven't been offered any bell boy services. Carrying 2huge bags wasn't that convenient. We have booked a double room and received a room with a double bed as requested and an additional single bed. When we asked to change room the reception clerk insisted to know the reason that we prefer just one bed. Finally we've moved to an extremely small, dark, smelly and without wireless access room as promised. Overall, the room was not that clean ( no cleaning tape on the toilet bow, hair on the sink, cigarettes in the ashtray from the previous guests, dirty windows and mirrors, dust on the furnitures especially in the closet). Moreover, sth that makes the balcony uncomfortable and useless is the missing of a table and chairs. The existence of the electronic card key was also useless (didn't work) as we had to use a seperate conventional key. No doorman services upon check out. The front desk agents were typically polite and the lady at the concierge desk never said hi. We didn't have breakfast! Last but not least, the location, especially for families, is not the appropriate one as the quality of the neighbor belongs in such a low category. There are hotels in the beautiful city of thessaloniki that, undoubtedly will offer you a more memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

the hotel is not in the center of the city' old hotel in a main street problem to park, and have to walk 30 minutes ti center, breakfast is ok, staff is little be angry, but it is to find , ac is good because it was very hot

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

during the xmas holidays we decided to stay for a few days in Thessaloniki.
we were two families. they gave us seperate rooms and at our floor, was another door with our own key. so two double rooms for us the couple and our 2 children.the door at the corridor was locked during the night, for our two rooms.
anyway, it is only 5 minute walk from the centre of thessaloniki. the hotel is opposite the train starion too. the breakfast was average. there was central heating too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaathens-greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is easily reached by taxi from the airport. It takes quite a long time, because I was almost an hour. In his free time from work I went to explore the city. Very close to the hotel were such attractions as the State Museum of Contemporary Art, Church of Panayia Halkeon and Aristotle Square. Unfortunately the hotel has some drawbacks. First of all, the room was very loud. Air conditioning did not work. Another drawback was that the problem was a late check out. I left the room at 12:15 and demanded payment from me for another one night. Such behavior, I believe to be inappropriate.

I can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidiacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thessaloniki
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#23 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#22 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#15 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Galaxy Design Hotel
Galaxy Design Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotonda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotonda Hotel

Property: Rotonda Hotel
Address: 97 Monastiriou, Thessaloniki 546 27, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rotonda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rotonda - right in the entrance of the CityHotel Rotonda excellently located by Thessaloniki's Central Railway Station offers you comfortable accommodation along with excellent public transport links and immediate access to the commercial, cultural and business center of the city.Hotel in Thessaloniki Rotonda aims to make your stay in Thessaloniki something more than just comfortable. Each room of Rotonda Hotel is decorated in warm colors in order to make your stay something more than comfortable. Due to Rotonda Hotel's unique location you are within walking distance from Thessaloniki's Railway Station, major business spots and close to the popular shopping areas of Tsimiski and Ermou. At Hotel Rotonda it always feels like home!Consequently, Rotonda Hotel is an ideal option either you want to visit Thessaloniki city for work or a holiday trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rotonda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotonda Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing