We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Search twice!”
Review of Rotonda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rotonda Hotel
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Search twice!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've spent our last weekend in Rotonda hotel and was not a real deal. Upon check in we haven't been offered any bell boy services. Carrying 2huge bags wasn't that convenient. We have booked a double room and received a room with a double bed as requested and an additional single bed. When we asked to change room the reception clerk insisted to know the reason that we prefer just one bed. Finally we've moved to an extremely small, dark, smelly and without wireless access room as promised. Overall, the room was not that clean ( no cleaning tape on the toilet bow, hair on the sink, cigarettes in the ashtray from the previous guests, dirty windows and mirrors, dust on the furnitures especially in the closet). Moreover, sth that makes the balcony uncomfortable and useless is the missing of a table and chairs. The existence of the electronic card key was also useless (didn't work) as we had to use a seperate conventional key. No doorman services upon check out. The front desk agents were typically polite and the lady at the concierge desk never said hi. We didn't have breakfast! Last but not least, the location, especially for families, is not the appropriate one as the quality of the neighbor belongs in such a low category. There are hotels in the beautiful city of thessaloniki that, undoubtedly will offer you a more memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    83
    65
    29
    15
See reviews for
41
100
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

the hotel is not in the center of the city' old hotel in a main street problem to park, and have to walk 30 minutes ti center, breakfast is ok, staff is little be angry, but it is to find , ac is good because it was very hot

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

during the xmas holidays we decided to stay for a few days in Thessaloniki.
we were two families. they gave us seperate rooms and at our floor, was another door with our own key. so two double rooms for us the couple and our 2 children.the door at the corridor was locked during the night, for our two rooms.
anyway, it is only 5 minute walk from the centre of thessaloniki. the hotel is opposite the train starion too. the breakfast was average. there was central heating too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaathens-greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is easily reached by taxi from the airport. It takes quite a long time, because I was almost an hour. In his free time from work I went to explore the city. Very close to the hotel were such attractions as the State Museum of Contemporary Art, Church of Panayia Halkeon and Aristotle Square. Unfortunately the hotel has some drawbacks. First of all, the room was very loud. Air conditioning did not work. Another drawback was that the problem was a late check out. I left the room at 12:15 and demanded payment from me for another one night. Such behavior, I believe to be inappropriate.

I can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidiacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

we stayed in hotel for two nights,the room was very small and the bathroom but the most important for us it that was very clean and very warm room.also if you close the windows you dont hear anything from the noisy city.the tv is very small and the chanells with snow(most of them).if you ask the recepsion for a place to eat and send you to the restaurant verolino its close ,we have made alot of way by walk and it was closed.aslo the layer of the bed is terrimble could not get up in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodoros H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vranje, null, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2012

odnos cene i kvaliteta usluge je izuzetan.
lokacija hotela je dobra.
osoblje,takodje,izuzetno.
kvalitet hrane zadovoljavajuci i vise od toga.
svakom bih preporucila.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have arrived back in London after a TERRIBLE stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel is right next to the bus station which is great for travel but apart from that there isnt anything nice I can say about this hotel.

The room on entry looks pleasant enough but on closer inspection you will notice the shower is dirty, the bathroom ceiling is cracked and filthy, there are stains on the pillows and bed sheets and the toilets are disgusting.

The rooms are very close together and you can hear all of the guests in the room next to you, opposite you and above you. I can't say I enjoyed listening to the person walking around in high heels ALL NIGHT!

You might be interested to know that the balcony has a lovely view of the main road and a petrol station which is directly opposite and also has an active array of women 'working the streets' outside the hotel all night- read between the lines!

We requested a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room despite booking and paying for the rooms in advance. When raising the issue, the staff were rude and unhelpful, they would not change our rooms and frankly didn't care. A small tip- if you go on a weekend day you can forget speaking to a manager as 'he' only works Mon-Fri and there isn't anyone senior to deal with complaints or problems. We spoke to different reception staff at different times and all of the reception staff were abrupt and spoke to us like we were worthless.

The hotel REFUSED to let us check out telling us we would not have a refund even though we were really unhappy with the room. We explained that we would be leaving anyway and asked for an invoice for the room we had the previous night but we were refused an invoice or receipt which we thought was highly unprofessional.

If you would like a tip- try and book a hotel near Aristotelous Square- this is a much more pleasant part of town and if you are prepared to pay a bit more book the Bristol Hotel- the staff are lovely and professional and ensured we had a lovely stay.

Don't be fooled by the website- the Hotel Rotonda is awful!!

Room Tip: Don't book a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Badger2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thessaloniki
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#20 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#17 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Galaxy Design Hotel
Galaxy Design Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotonda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotonda Hotel

Property: Rotonda Hotel
Address: 97 Monastiriou, Thessaloniki 546 27, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rotonda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rotonda - right in the entrance of the CityHotel Rotonda excellently located by Thessaloniki's Central Railway Station offers you comfortable accommodation along with excellent public transport links and immediate access to the commercial, cultural and business center of the city.Hotel in Thessaloniki Rotonda aims to make your stay in Thessaloniki something more than just comfortable. Each room of Rotonda Hotel is decorated in warm colors in order to make your stay something more than comfortable. Due to Rotonda Hotel's unique location you are within walking distance from Thessaloniki's Railway Station, major business spots and close to the popular shopping areas of Tsimiski and Ermou. At Hotel Rotonda it always feels like home!Consequently, Rotonda Hotel is an ideal option either you want to visit Thessaloniki city for work or a holiday trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rotonda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotonda Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing