We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
$208
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$162
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria hotel(Thessaloniki)
$72
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tourist Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$65
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$368
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
$155
$138
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bristol Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$117
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
174
88
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
88
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladadika areadouble glass windowsrestaurants and barscobbled streetsthird floorperfect locationcorner roomsmall balconyrestaurant areastreet noisetwo nightsnice bathroomrooms are spaciouswalking distancereception stafftop floorcity hotel
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The worst thing that can happen to you at a hotel is to arrive after making a reservation weeks in advance to find they don't have your room reserved, especially at midnight in a city you have never been to before and after traveling many hours to get there. Especially after having assurances of your reservation and having been in email contact with the hotel the day before your arrival. We sincerely believe this company does not care about its customers or is too disorganized to be relied upon for secure arrangements. SO BE WARNED. The least they could have done was send us to our last minute crappy hotel with a free taxi or a credit on another stay. They did not. They assured us we would be refunded back our money the next day, as if we could take their word for it! PSHAW! We made sure to have our credit card refunded immediately and with receipt. SAD, embarrassing and an ultimately demoralizing experience.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EarthSeaPdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpapadakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Colors Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Traveller,

thank you for your review at COLORS, we are very sorry that you have this impression from us.

On our part, due to a mistake we could not offer you a room.
However, Nikos Tzakos, our night Ambassador, remembers that you left in great spirits, stating that everything was ok. For that, you understand that your review is a negative surprise to us:

- Your taxi has been paid by our hotel
- We stayed 30 minutes with you to let you decide on your next hotel
- The amount of your reservation was immediately refunded (the delay is a problem of your bank)
- You rated our hotel but you never stayed in it

For the above mentioned reasons, we believe that your review is of bad intentions.

You are the first unsatisfied customer we have in 14 months of operations, we hope we will have the chance to prove you wrong soon.

Kind Regards,

Christina Drakopoulou
COLORS Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this place could not be more helpful and friendly. Suggested restaurants, breakfast places and things to do. The rooms are squeaky clean and the decor is just so cool. A fantastic experience and wish we stayed longer.

Say hi to the turtles for me!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

COLORS was a great hotel. The staff was friendly and thoughtful - they gave me restaurants to try and even told me about a party that was happening.
The rooms are stylish and beautiful, with everything you would need.
The location is right in the middle of everything - all the restaurants and bars spread out into the streets of Ladadika around you. Its perfect.
I was just thrilled with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was amazing, the hotel is located in the best area everithing is near by foot is 6-7min to white tower,all the shops,restaurants,bars e.t.c are around the hotel.Everithing is new in hotel and they have the best service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

God clean and new hotel. The old building has been turned into a nice hotel at a good price. For 100 euro we stayed in a room with a double bed and a sofa bed for the two kids. Aged 6 and 10.
The staff is very helpful. The hotel is right on the center near many bars and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank markarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews