We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
$156
$138
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
$146
$129
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
$207
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$147
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$90
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Bristol Hotel(Thessaloniki)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tourist Hotel(Thessaloniki)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
175
88
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
88
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladadika areadouble glass windowsrestaurants and barscobbled streetsthird floorperfect locationcorner roomsmall balconyrestaurant areastreet noisetwo nightsnice bathroomrooms are spaciouswalking distancereception stafftop floorcity hotel
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 286 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Well, being a frequent solo traveler around the globe I think this is an excellent hotel for its category! Nice design,very clean, friendly staff, good value for money and hot spot location!
Highly recommended! ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I scarcely stay in hotels when i go back to Thessaloniki, but when i do, i want to have the best of it. Colors was one of the nicest hotel experiences i had in Greece. The best i had in Thessaloniki. Great Location, Great hospitality, Great staff, Great attitude!!! Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvangelosSpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I come to Thessaloniki every month for my MBA studies. Colors Central is my favorite place to stay! Brilliant location, exceptional service and very cozy and lightened rooms. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend in COLORS Central with my partner and had an excellent time. Great design rooms, spotless clean, free toiletries, free slippers and WiFi and right in the heart of the city. The price was 60€ per night on the weekend and we couldn't believe our luck! Exceptional staff with great tips, hearty breakfast and an amazing design. We've stayed in both COLORS hotel and we believe this chain has the best value for money in a city hotel in Thessaloniki. Well done! We hope to arrange a new trip soon to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citadelladiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

+ Minimal cozy and central, a different approach to a downtown hotel. It is actually a renewed old building that turned in to a boutique hotel. Right next to shopping district, bars, restaurants, etc. Over friendly staff, very clean, minimal decoration. Breakfast is served to a nearby tapas bar and offers you a different taste than the usual hotels. Good value for money in comparison with the other hotels downtown Thessaloniki.
- The smell of the restaurant in the ground floor, and small details like the recycled toilet paper, but this is something that you might find to small boutique hotels all over Europe.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sx_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORSapartments, Owner at Colors Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the helpful review. We are always willing to improve and a review is a helpful insight through the visitor's eyes.

We are glad that we offered a beautiful environment for you to explore our city, since the city center is the hustle and bustle of the city and our ancestors agree, since most of the sightseeing is around us!

We have already taken steps to eradicate any hint of smell from the neighbouring restaurants, by adding a second row of windows and some extra work on the restaurants' behalf. The issue is already resolved and you will not experience it in any next stay.

Looking forward to meeting you again!


Yours sincerely,

Christina Drakopoulou
COLORS Central Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews