We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
306
226
128
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
226
128
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel shuttle bus city centre breakfast and dinner presidential suite every hour rooms are large easy access the hotel offers stayed one night small balcony business trip nice stay bed was very comfortable nice breakfast short stay conference
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The massage from Angela at Aegeo spas was wonderful, one of the best I experienced! Well worth taking advantage of this if you are staying at the hotel, it was the absolute highlight of my stay. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 454seasonedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EleniL296, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 454seasonedtraveller,

I am very grateful for your kind comments about Grand Hotel Palace
and Aegeo Spa, we really appreciate your time to share them with other TripAdvisor visitors.
It is wonderful to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with my team and pass on your compliments to Angela!
Positive feedback such as yours is always motivating us to continue to strive for excellent service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

I wish you a great day!

Kind Regards,
Eleni Leontaridou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel near the city Center.

Not within walking distance but very close by car or taxi.

Refurbished rooms, great breakfast and value for money.

Very friendly staff and free parking for car.

Overall nice stay.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank kifissia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EleniL296, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kifissia12,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Thessaloniki and for having taken time to complete the review. I am happy that you were overall satisfied for our services.

I will definitely pass on your generous comments to the team and we eagerly await to welcome you back your next visit to Grand Hotel Palace.

Best Regards,
Eleni Leontaridou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Luxury hotel, very good breakfast with a nice selection, very fresh, we did not like the coffee, had to ask the waiters for each cup....the hotel is not in the center of the city but offers a shuttle every hour which was good. a nice free parking near the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on first floor have no view at all
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EleniL296, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear mr S,

I am very grateful for your kind comments about Grand Hotel Palace and we really appreciate your time to share them with other TripAdvisor visitors.
Regarding the coffee, please note, your comments have been communicated to the concerned departments to be dealt with.
We are always proud to deliver memorable experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Best Regards,
Eleni Leontaridou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The rooms are large and very comfortable. The breakfast has a large selection for every taste. The front desk are not very helpful. Once an hour a free shuttle goes downtown and back which was very helpful since there are no restaurants for dinner in the hotel neighborhood. Free parking and easy access to highways out of town.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EleniL296, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear kls42,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hotel Palace. I am pleased that you enjoyed our large and comfortable rooms and our greek breakfast but I was dismayed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience.
If you would like to speak with us directly, please feel free to e-mail us at guestrelations@grandhotelpalace.gr. Someone from the team will reach out to you.

Constructive feedback such as yours is always motivating us to continue to strive for excellent service, and monitor day to day operation.

Thank you for staying at Grand Hotel Palace and we hope to accommodate you whenever your travel needs brings you back to Thessaloniki.

Best Regards,
Eleni Leontaridou
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed at the hotel as delegates of a conference. The hotel is partly renovated and we stayed in one of the renovated rooms, The renovations were so recent that the room still had the pleasant 'new carpet' smell. The room was a good size and had a lovely bathroom with three different types of shower sprays. It also had a small balcony where you could site and look over the impressive fountain and entrance area of the hotel. The hotel is about a 10-20 minute drive from the central part of the city but the hotel provides a free Mercedes bus shuttle on the hour, so the location is not a problem. Breakfast options are quite extensive and there is an impressive list of Greek delicacies. There is a nice pool and health club in the basement and a Lidl supermarket over the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room facing into the fountain
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EleniL296, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear BoffinChemist,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience you have had staying at Grand Hotel Palace! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is wonderful to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. I was glad to read how much you liked our location and our exceptional greek breakfast!
I was also delighted to hear you enjoyed our upgrade modern rooms. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the entire team. I know everybody will be incredibly proud.

Guests such as yourself inspire us to exceed expectations in every way and we thank you for your kind words.

We are always proud to deliver memorable experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Eleni Leontaridou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews