We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
272
236
48
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
236
48
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money recommend hotel well run hotel steam room side street city centre very nice hotel minute walk major attractions friendly personnel walking distance mini bar busy street free wifi nice breakfast comfortable rooms business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 572 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

me and my family stay there last July. it is near shops and not very far from the beach. The room inside is very nice and luxury with perfect comfortable bathrooms.If i ever go to Thessaloniki again i will stay again to the same hotel.

Room Tip: the view from the balcony is not so good behind maybe is better to chose rooms in frond to the main road and upper floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We only stayed one night, but enjoyed it very much. The front desk staff was very helpful in assisting with directions with local buses and arranging for a taxi to the airport the following morning. (including how long it should take and how much it should cost) The room was clean and modern. However we did find the carpet to be out of place, that is, the rest of the room had been updated and the carpet was in rough condition? Times are tough in Greece, I'm sure it is on the list to be updated shortly. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Their motto is 'Luxury for less'. We stayed 1 night in a superior room. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Bathroom is great. Stuff are nice. Location is good, you can walk to the center in 10 minutes. My husband and i liked very much. I can recommend to everyone.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Esroshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Really, Anatolia is a great hotel. Modern room with pleasant decoration. Very clean. Bathroom is large and luxurious. Free wifi. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good.
The only negative was location. It is nearby city center (10 min walk), neighborhood isn't great though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilias11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and quite correct for its price, but certainly is not deluxe hotel. The room we reserved (deluxe) were very small, without carpet on the floor, as picture show in their presentation. Otherwise, the room were very clean. They did not changed our towels every day. The towels were old and quite grey, instead of clean white. The bathroom is small, and ventilation were good but noisy, as well air conditioning. The location is ok, you can find easy city centre by walking. The breakfast was ok, but the same every day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adirada74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatoliaManager, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki.
Your notes about our room standards are greatly appreciated but we would like to inform you that all our hotel rooms are deluxe, but Anatolia as a Boutique Hotel in some rooms have different architecture and decoration from others, we have 69 rooms and about 7 other types and it is impossible to have pictures from all of them in internet We wish that you would have brought these concerns to our attention by your arrival or during your stay and have the chance to take care of your issue by moving you to another room.
Also I am very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with housekeeping. We have since addressed these issues.and if you would give us a second chance please fell free to contact me directly and I will personally make sure that we can provide a great customer service as mentioned in many recent reviews.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back in Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki.

Sincerely,

Kymrpitou Angeliki

Sales & Reservation manager


Thank you once more


Sincerely, Richard Widman, Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews