We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
$146
$129
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$170
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
$207
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$159
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
$156
$138
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace(Thessaloniki)
$251
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bristol Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$118
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
263
229
46
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
229
46
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell run hotelrecommend hotelvalue for moneyfresh productssteam roomside streetcity centrevery nice hotelminute walkfriendly personnelwalking distancemajor attractionsnoisy at nighton footbusy streetfree wifimini bar
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 553 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

It was my second visit to Thessaloniki, and contrary to first one, this time i wanted to stay at a hotel closer to the city center, at a walking distance. That's why i opted to stay at Anatolia Hotel. After my stay, i was really glad with my choice, since the hotel is very clean and has very comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. The only handicap is that the rooms at the backside are silent but the room view is not pleasent at all. (if you wont spend much time at the room, this problem is easy to solve by closing the curtains)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ceren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Short weekend with my wife in Thessaloniki. Hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the city center. There are shops close to the hotel but for a decent restaurant you have to go to the city center. The reception staff was helpful. Before arrival we asked for a room with a window to the side street (rooms to the main street are a little to noisy). It was not available for the first night - but we changed the room for the second and third night.

Room is spacious and clean. Bathroom is nice. I was a little surprised that breakfast is not included - my fault, I didn't read carefully the offer.

Thessaloniki - normal city. Some old ruins and churches. For a weekend - fine. For a longer stay - nothing to do there.

Room Tip: Choose room with a window to the side street. The view will be worse - but with no noise (as it is from the main street).
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank komalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Anatolia Hotel in Thessaloniki Greece May 2014, very nice hotel, excellent service and hospitality, good rooms and good food, Front desk personnel was a great help in car rental and site seeing, good people, hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reddabond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatoliaManager, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest ( reddabond 7),

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki!

Best regards,

Kympritou Angeliki

Sales & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had been there just for 1 night !
The room was very good with a nice big bed. The bathroom comfortable. The breakfast very good. Would be nice if they have more types of coffe without extra cost...
You have to walk a lot from Aristotelous square....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had to make a quick stop over in Thessaloniki. This is hotel is quite new and well located in the city. The staff was courteous, attentive and professional.
The building is new, the rooms are clean, spacious. It doesn't seem to be a major brand as they only have two hotels but it looks serious enough upside down. The bed and mattress was super comfy and I did enjoy my sleep there. Wifi is great and so was the food which was served in no time through room service. Nothing to complain about but maybe the view that wasn't great as the room was facing an abandoned building. But who cares for a stop over?!? Excellent, affordable and recommendable.
There is even a spa but I couldn't try it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews