We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room,Smiling,helpful Staff..”
Review of Anatolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anatolia Hotel
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable room,Smiling,helpful Staff..”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed this hotel after searching few hotels.It wasn’t a mistake to select this hotel.The rooms are cosy and clean as well as handy with different tools in the room.I was staying street side rooms ,the noise insulation was perfect.I had peaceful sleep every night.Breakfast hall was nicely decorated and served quite well.Breakfast was rich and with variety food to start a good day.Staff was always helpful and smiling.I was there for the fair it wasn’t very close to fair area,but its location was too far from the main attractions.I was there the room rates were a bit expensive as there was fair.However this is business ,it is the rule if there is demand price will go up.I am happy to stay this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    202
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
95
187
26
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Weekend before New Year's Eve I went to Thessaloniki with my husband, for a short city break... I check on tripadvisor and, since Anatolia Hotel had no negative comments, I decided to go there. And, everything was as it is :). We stayed in a double room, overlooking opposite of the main street, in a newly refurbished, modern room, with big and clean bathroom, comfortable beds. The staff is very polite, willing to provide you with info or any assistance you need, and the most important thing for us, was enough place to park our car. Namely, the parking in Thessaloniki could be a nightmare, but in front of Anatolia, as well as on the little streets around the Hotel you could always find a place for the car. The Hotel is in a close walking distance to Ladadika, as well as centre, port, Tsimiski, night venues, which was great to walk and enjoy... I strongly recommend this hotel, near centre, yet hidden from a crowd, for short but also for a long stay in this vibrant city....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sladge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in a triple room during the Xmas period and paid 90euros/night with breakfast (and free use of sauna and hammam facilities, which we didn't have the time to use however). The room was cosy, beautifully decorated, with a big bathroom, but wasn't very spacious (we were 3 and there was not enough space to put our luggage or hang our clothes) - I suppose that it was a double room and a third bed was added, so the double rooms shouldn't have a space problem... Our overall impression though was very good. The staff was very helpfull (above average) and the breakfast buffet satisfactory. The hotel is opposite a taxi place and next to a bus stop, which is convenient (you can also walk to the city center, it takes about 15'). However the location of the hotel could be better, as the neighbourhood is not very busy at night and this could make you feel uncomfortable..

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front street (Lagkada Street) could be noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbgreece2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOSIA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Before every trip I alwasy check tripadvisor to see the comments from previous visitors. Confident that no negative comments on Anatolia, we stayed for almost 4 days. I confirm that hotel reviews are genuine as we liked the hotel very much. To start with rooms are very luxurious with decor that it shows that designer had a real very good taste. Breakfast with variety of omelets, toasts and cheeses with fetta of course on the daily menu gave us a good rich start on our day.
The hotel is very cosy with nice and pleasant staff always ready to serve you with a smile. Athough the hotel is very close to the Center of the city, just 5 minute walk to Aristotelous Square parking has never been a problem. We are definetly visiting Anatolia on our next visit to Thessaloniki as we are not taking chances elsewhere once we found the ideal hotel for our taste. Thank you for reading, wish you a good stay, I'm sure you will love it too.

Good rooms,Excellent Breakfast, Clean,Safe and Good Location, Pleasant Staff. Strongly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: we liked ours. Street view but quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MICK2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a fully refurbished modern hotel in the heart of Thessaloniki and very close to shopping streets and nightlife venues ("Ladadika" Area). The rooms are of normal size with large bathroom instead, but most importantly they are very clean and quiet. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Centre on the top floor where you can enjoy for free the sauna and also you can book a massage treatment. The lobby of the Hotel is very descent and you can easily arrange for short business meetings there. The breakfast buffet is served at the Restaurant of the Hotel that is next to the reception. The breakfast is rich and is a combination of English and Continental style. The Hotel staff is always willing to provide you with any assistance you may need for a pleasant stay. Overall, Anatolia Hotel is recommended for business purposes and short break in the City, but I am not sure whether it's size can accommodate familly purpose trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lions1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Anatolia hotel is a new hotel located not far from the center of Thessaloniki. Very nice stuff working in the hotel. Very important there is parking for the car in the area if not in the hotel it self. Nice breakfast. Worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Anatolia and would certainly recommend others to stay here. We were lucky enough to be upgraded from a junior to a grand suite which was great as with the sofa bed and extra bathroom it was like having two rooms. The decor of the hotel was modern and simple - very relaxing and calming. We found all the staff to be very friendly, helpful and polite. We would especially like to make a special mention for Despina in the restaurant as she was particularly friendly and made our dining time very special. The food in the restaurant was very nice and we ate here several times. The prices were reasonable and service was excellent. Once we got our bearings we were able to walk to the city centre in 10 minutes. We had a hire car but always managed to park in the bays outside the hotel or just a little way up the street. Tip for cake lovers - try out the bakery near the hotel, turn left as you come out and it's 2 mins up the street. Thank you to everyone at the Anatolia for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 58 in Thessaloniki
932 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,415 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
644 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
654 reviews
1.9 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#5 of 58 in Thessaloniki
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Hotel

Property: Anatolia Hotel
Address: 13 Lagada, Thessaloniki 546 29, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#6 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#9 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#11 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anatolia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your accommodation in Thessaloniki, choose the Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki, a convenient, elegant and stylish establishment right in the heart of the financial, commercial and nightlife district. Anatolia Hotel uniquely combines, the dynamic of a modern spa, conference and business hotel with the luxury of a relaxing vacation hotel. Make your way through elegantly decorated interiors, enjoy gourmet Mediterranean cuisine and refreshing cocktails at the Aqua Lounge Bar Restaurant or give in to the rejuvenating experience of All Senses Fitness and Health Club. Lovers of sophisticated style, always look for the perfect dining place to share special experiences with friends and colleagues. The new roof garden of the hotel Anatolia, the Secret Terrace Lounge is the ideal place for them. Enjoy a cup of coffee, lunch or a drink in the rhythm of latin, jazz, swing & pop music. Take it Easy, in our Living Room, where you can explore the brand new library and have fun with board games or relax with Greek and foreign novels, tourist guides, autobiographies, historical, artistically and geographically albums. Services included :Free Wi-Fi internet, Dry cleaning, Room Service, Parking, Secretarial Service, Bussiness Center, Car Rental. Live this unique experience in one of the most luxurious and affordable hotels in Thessaloniki, the Anatolia, member of the Anatolia Hotels group. Let your stay in Thessaloniki be truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anatolia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing