We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Anatolia”
Review of Anatolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anatolia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I cant say enough good things about this hotel. My first time I stayed in the Grand Suite. This time I stayed in a Jr. Suite. I love the accomodations, and also they have a great breakfast buffet. I love that we can park onsite without a fee, my husband easily finds parking in the area. Only real issue for someone without a car is the hotel is not centrally located to the main part of the city where you will want to walk around. This is not a problem for us, but something to be aware of. I will continue to stay at this hotel, i feel the value for the accomodations is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainie2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Anatolia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 495 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Hotel Anatolia is a clean, quiet, modern hotel that is very reasonably priced. Although I did not try all the facilities, the breakfast was fresh and had a wide selection.

The staff were very pleasant, always smiling and ready to help with anything. One staff member particularly stood out, Ioannis the Rooms Division Manager. His service was impeccable. With his recommendations and attention to our needs, he made me and my wife's stay in this beautiful city memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_number1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very very clean. Very quiet and very good sleeping quality. Extremely good service and a good breakfast. Very nice rooms, allthough some of them are a bit small. Friendly and helpfull staff. Directly in the City-Center of Thessaloniki. The Gym is way to small and to my opinion there is no way you can workout there. Still I would go back and visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed at the Anatolia Hotel in Thessaloniki for 4 nights from 25th to 29th June. Excellent service ,very clean and they have one of the best and richest breakfasts of any hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed at the Anatolia for four nights, in Thessaloniki for business. This hotel is very clean and modern, everything works properly and the staff are incredibly helpful - nothing was too much bother for them and they were always polite, courteous and helpful. The food in the restaurant is good and a nice buffet breakfast is provided.

I had a room at the back which was very quiet but reports from colleagues on the main road side were that their rooms were a little noisy at night from road traffic.

The surrounding area is a little rundown in parts however don't let this put you off choosing the Anatolia as it is only about 5-10 mins walk from the seafront and many restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room that isn't on the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DL09UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Spotless and modern with comfortable rooms. A helpful staff. Location is not wonderful, but not horrid; Thessaloniki is not my favorite city and there is a great deal of construction going on in the area, so my attitude toward location is colored a bit. Excellent accommodations nonetheless.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nice hotel in nice position (near the train station, quite near to the center).
We especially appreciate the big breakfast buffet's variety.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrieleRusconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.7 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
687 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
#10 of 58 in Thessaloniki
554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Hotel

Address: 13 Lagada, Thessaloniki 546 29, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#7 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#9 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#11 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $81 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anatolia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your accommodation in Thessaloniki, choose the Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki, a convenient, elegant and stylish establishment right in the heart of the financial, commercial and nightlife district. Anatolia Hotel uniquely combines, the dynamic of a modern spa, conference and business hotel with the luxury of a relaxing vacation hotel. Make your way through elegantly decorated interiors, enjoy gourmet Mediterranean cuisine and refreshing cocktails at the Aqua Lounge Bar Restaurant or give in to the rejuvenating experience of All Senses Fitness and Health Club. Lovers of sophisticated style, always look for the perfect dining place to share special experiences with friends and colleagues. The new roof garden of the hotel Anatolia, the Secret Terrace Lounge is the ideal place for them. Enjoy a cup of coffee, lunch or a drink in the rhythm of latin, jazz, swing & pop music. Take it Easy, in our Living Room, where you can explore the brand new library and have fun with board games or relax with Greek and foreign novels, tourist guides, autobiographies, historical, artistically and geographically albums. Services included :Free Wi-Fi internet, Dry cleaning, Room Service, Parking, Secretarial Service, Bussiness Center, Car Rental. Live this unique experience in one of the most luxurious and affordable hotels in Thessaloniki, the Anatolia, member of the Anatolia Hotels group. Let your stay in Thessaloniki be truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anatolia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing