We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Skíathos, Magnisia, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A city centre hotel in the heart of Thessaloniki's shopping area. Awesome beds, we made the best sleep ever.Very good breakfast,very clean rooms and the most important,very kind and helpfull staff,specially the smiling girl in the reception.We will absolutely visit that hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KostasSikiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your five star review about our Plaza Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It was an absolute delight to read through your review, and you should know that we are thrilled that you so much enjoyed your stay with us.

We feel really glad to read that you were so pleased with out high level services, our rooms’ cleanliness, our rich breakfast buffet and, last but not least, our helpful and “smiling” staff!

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Plaza Hotel in the near future!

Warmest regards,


Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    138
    95
    35
    25
See reviews for
67
186
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It is located in the fashionable dictrict of LADADIKA, near the port area. It used to be a port storage area and now the old buildings have been refurbished and converted into modern hotels, restaurants and cafeterias where residents enjoy meals at night.
The dictrict is super safe at night as it happens in all Greece.
Talking about The Plaza itself, the only objection I have is that the hair dryer is too weak for long hair and they don't have spare ones to lend. As for the rest, we were in room 305, large, comfortable, excellent wifi scope. Breakfast is served on the groundfloor, it's buffet and great and the girl that arranges and supervises everything is an example. There are plenty of restaurants around to have dinner. Visit Tessalonika, it's more beautiful than Athens!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivyrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about our Plaza Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed your overall holiday time in Thessaloniki.

An extra thank you for your great review on our breakfast buffet and our staff.

It has been an honor to have you as our guest and we can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,


Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Plaza in June, and we were very satisfied!
Hotel is situated in the center of the city, so you do not need a car at all.
Good restaurants, the Port, shops, White Tower, and all important things that you must visit in Thessaloniki is nearby to the Hotel.
Our room was clean and comfortable as well, with no so special view, but not bad at all. We did not expected something else, because Ladadika is historical center of Thessaloniki, with old buildings, but really very charming. You will see.
It is a little bit noisy, but not to much, as we read in some reviews.
The breakfast at Plaza was so reach that we were impresed. It is something different from the others bb hotels that we have visited. The price of the room very good too.
Everybody was so kind and helpful, that you feel like you are at your home. Very good stuff.
We have to say that beautiful Ivana is really something special. So kind with warm smile she will welcome you and answer on every question.
We had really nice stay in that hotel, so i am sure we will come back soon.
Hope to visit it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive comment about our Plaza Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate it and feel honored that you enjoyed your overall holiday time while staying with us.

We are particularly glad that you liked aspects of our hotel, such as the cleanliness of our rooms, the friendly staff and our location.

It is also our pleasure to know that you found our breakfast buffet rich and different from other city hotels. This has been a work in progress and we have guests like you to thank for!

It will definitely be our honor to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest regards,


Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We just stayed here for one night on our way back to UK, but found that it was a good hotel in an excellent location. It is in a quaint little street near an open square with three or four restaurants - we went one of these for coffee and another for lunch.
Our room was well equipped, clean, and comfortable if somewaht dated. It overlooked the small street and faced a rather derelict building with offices and work rooms. The breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of food and juices etc.
The hotel is well situated for sightseeing. We did a tour round most of the central ones by walking direct from the hotel. The stop for the airport bus 78 is just five minutes walk away.
There are loads of restaurants just a couple of streets away, you are spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Plaza Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We work really hard to ensure our guests live the most wonderful experience possible while visiting us and comments like yours let us know we are walking down the right path.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms comfort and cleanliness, that you found our breakfast excellent and that you took advantage of our location to discover our city.

Next time you find yourself planning a trip to Thessaloniki, please let us know in advance. We would love to be the ones to welcome you back.


Warmest regards,


Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

the hotel is well situated in two buildings. one is the hotel, the second is something like couple of rooms in an abandoned building accross the hotel. we have been instructed from the beginig to keeep the door locked even during the day...so you understand the feeling..
:( an incredible small room for 3 persons, that would accomodate in poor condition even 2 persons. Bathroom very very small...Ask for the begining where you will receive the room and in any case do not accept the room to be in the Doxis street building.
very big noise from the bard downstairs and club accross the boulevard.

Room Tip: don' t kmow other building, but in any case do not accept building from Doxis street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback of our Plaza Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves on providing excellence in customer service along with value for money. That is the reason we are really sorry to hear that your experience has not been as positive as our other guests’, during your recent stay with us.

We apologize that you feel that we did not meet your expectations, although we receive many positive comments from our previous guests. Our second building offers five Boutique Suites, located in the heart of the city, and each one has its own unique character shaped by the artistic touch, of Nikos Aggelidis, one of the most famous Greek interior designers.

We hope to be of your services in the near future as we would like to have the chance to improve your valuable opinion about our hotel.

Warmest regards,



Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Centrally located but also close to the sea. All Points of interest within a few minutes footwalk. Even if the hotel is situated downtown in the disctrict of tavernas, bars and nightclubs I must say it is not too loud. The breakfast was unbelieveble: all kinds of food you can imagine for it. But the best of all was the stuff of the Hotel: friendly in a relaxed way, tried to do everything to make you feel comfortable and even the maid was smiling all the time.

But I am sorry to say that most of the furniture, decoration and equipment in lobby, restaurant and rooms had their best years in the early nineties, I think. It all needs to be renovated. This is a pity, because apart from that our stay there was wonderful. So if you don't mind that, I can honestly recommend the Plaza Hotel! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Astrid R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Plaza Hotel in such a wonderful way on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your positive feedback and we are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Thank you for mentioning our excellent services, our convenient location and our helpful and friendly staff.

We feel really delighted that you underlined our breakfast buffet and that you found it unbelievable! The food is mainly homemade and freshly prepared, with a wide variety of options so that all our guests are satisfied.

We take pride in your wonderful comment and that gives us an extra reason to keep trying for the best!

We do hope to see you soon again! Thank you!

Warmest regards,



Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Plaza hotel of Thessaloniki is 100 meters away from the sea and it has many good Greek restaurants nearby. Why am I writing this?
If The Plaza hotel becomes more popular, the price will increase....
The best time to go is on the weekends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe_Warmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Globe Warmer,

We would like to thank for reviewing your recent stay with us at Plaza Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our hotel “a good place” for your stay in Thessaloniki.

It is our pleasure to offer to all our guests the best value for money, so please feel free to contact us directly at info@hotelplaza.gr for best available rates.

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,



Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Palace Art Hotel
Le Palace Art Hotel
#18 of 58 in Thessaloniki
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#19 of 58 in Thessaloniki
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#11 of 58 in Thessaloniki
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Property: Plaza Hotel
Address: Paggeou 5 Ladadika, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Art Hotel is situated at the most beautiful traditional area of Thessaloniki - Ladadika, at the center of the city, where the city`s heart beats. The elegant and classic line of Plaza Art Hotel distinguishes among other neo-classical buildings of the area, only 20 meters away from the harbor and right next to Aristotelous Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Art Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing