We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bristol Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$60
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
$165
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$138
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
$135
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
$135
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olympia(Thessaloniki)
$80
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
205
56
6
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
56
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsargentinian restaurantala cartfixed quicklyentertainment districtperfect locationhigh ceilingsservice at breakfastrooms are spaciousladadika districthelpful serviceincluded in the room ratewonderful hotelrestaurants and barsgreat bedold stylebougatsawithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2007

Didnt like the hotel at all. Was surprised that it was a 5 star hotel all together. There is no parking there at all, street parking is charged at 1.80 Euro per hour, at least they could have some consession for the people who are staying at the hotel.
Air condition in the room virtually didnt work, it was over 35 outside and inside was just a little under 30 I guess.
Would definitely not go back again.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank akedilerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

th e hotel is very difficult to find if self driving as we were. they explained they did not have a car patk but indicated one nearby would be about 1 euro per hour.they forgot to mention that they were on a pedestrian street .the nearby car park actually cost 28 euros for one night.This, in addition to charging the full amount of 191 euros from our credit card prior to our arrival. This was compounded by our having to ask for a missing bath plug 3 times before it finally arrived.The hotel does not offer value for money in our opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2006

We enjoyed this stay because the facilities were excellent. Few people even in August. Helpful personnel. Elegant setting. Excellent possibility to eat outdoor on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rolfitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

Despite no reviews on tripadvisor, after some advice on the forum decided to go with this hotel and, what a good decision it was. Having been to Thessaloniki many years ago, I had not been to this are (Ladadika) before and, we can't wait to go back. The hotel is worth every Euro, we emailed them direct and managed to get a decent rate, not the cheapest but worth the extra money. For the location alone, right outside are numerous places to eat and drink, plus only a few minutes walk to the places you would want to go to. Electra Palace yes it looks nice but stay at the Capsis Bristol believe me. The staff are very friendly the breakfast is quite decent and, the rooms are lovely, plenty of space and quite modern too. Most of all when you have a choice of places to go at night to sample the fantastic food, drink and life of this great city, there is no better place to be. ENJOY!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hollis49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 207 , située à l'arrière
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews