We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Minerva Premier Hotel
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Reviewed May 16, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with friends, and were given 2 rooms. The service upon arrival was non existent, we were just given our room cards and went to the rooms, which were small, not so clean, and full of cigarette smell. Breakfast is mediocre. Service at reception is not typical to a 4 star hotel, and not at all personal, given the small number of rooms. The only positives are the good soundproofing and the airconditioning-although noisy-.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greece4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2008

Air conditioning didn't work and they didn't tell us until after we were in the room. Breakfast OK, and dinner bad for all ages. The rooms clean and had personallity and some staff spoke english. Bathrooms had glass doors so lack privacy, an issue with some members of our family. The location was great, walking distance from Aristotle Sq and White Tower.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ld mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Nice place, centrally located. Very good rooms, with a small sofa, moquette on the floor and a wonderful bathroom with bath. It was perfectly cleaned!!!!!!
I enjoyed the continental breakfast.
The staff were very friendly and they spoke a good english.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Claudia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

nice relatively new, friendly staff, nice decorated rooms but generally nothing special. centrally located, poor public lounges, breakfast below average.

  • Stayed: March 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dionisia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dimitra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ΓΙΑΝΝΗΣ Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#44 of 58 in Thessaloniki
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rotonda Hotel
Rotonda Hotel
#33 of 58 in Thessaloniki
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
MANDRINO Hotel
MANDRINO Hotel
#51 of 58 in Thessaloniki
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Kinissi Palace
Hotel Kinissi Palace
#36 of 58 in Thessaloniki
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#37 of 58 in Thessaloniki
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Premier Hotel

Address: 12 Egnatia, Thessaloniki 546 26, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $48 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerva Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minerva Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing