We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best meze dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pire kai Vradiazi

Pire kai Vradiazi
Ranked #91 of 860 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best meze dishes”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for giving me invitation for the upcoming lexrites days.
I have tasted the best food in Thessaloniki as i was not expecting to have something different but it was extremely far from local dishes. The bifteki, soutzoukakia and the loukaniko of the house made my stomach need more.

Thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice find off the tourist trail”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place to go IF and only IF you can relax and enjoy the unique travel experience. I say that because there was not an English menu and we were at the mercy of the english speaking waitress (which is a great place to be). We asked for a few dishes and got a few suggestions that were all absolutely fantastic. It made for a truly unique and authentic experience and we heard nothing but Greek the whole night. It is not very big and is located a few entrances off the main street, but the address is correct and the streets felt safe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank New_Speranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our best Restaurant experience in 26 days of Eastern Europe travel”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The family, two brothers, their wives and one son, Leonides have created a comfortable and relaxing, beautifully furnished and decorated restaurant. It is in a district that is home to the working people of Thessaloniki, 2 km East of the glitzy downtown district.
The fish, meat, vegetables and bread were fresh that day and cooked to perfection. We loved the tsipouro, grappa and especially the retsina that are all home produced in casks by Leonides father.
We only had three days in Thessaloniki. We loved Pir Kai V. so much that we chose to have dinner here for two of those evenings even though we saw hundreds of tantalizing other restaurants in Thessaloniki.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Your Neighbourhood Cook”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Traditional Greek cooked food. Nice, friendly and warm environment; the place to be for an early dinner right after work.
Interesting decoration!
Not bad music rebetico music band, though much better without it!
Mostly preferred in winter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evi788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“traditional small restaurant!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

great decoration even greater food!!!!!!!!!!you have to try the famous soutzoukaki and sausage!!!!!!!!!from friday untill sunday they have live music!our italian friend loves to go there every time he is in thessaloniki!the best value for money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pire kai Vradiazi also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Pire kai Vradiazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing