We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Palace Art Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Palace Art Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Le Palace Art Hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

What a lovely Hotel, in the heart of Thessaloniki. We only stayed one night this time, but next time will certainly be at least two nights.

The most beautiful breakfast that I have ever seen. The Chef was there incase you wanted something that was not on the tables for you to enjoy.

The eco mattresses COCO-Mat were fantastic. Had the best night's sleep, that I have had in ages.

As others have said if you do not want to be disturbed by Traffic noise, then ask for a room at the Back of the Building.

I cannot rate this Hotel highly enough and will certainly go back to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitflop90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    197
    67
    17
    16
See reviews for
105
152
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed in a nice confortable standard room.A little be old building but clean enough. We didint have to me for the breakfast but they gave us a package with the necessary to take with us.Very kind of them. This hotel has great location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

When we arrived, they did not have our room reservation made via the booking.com website into their own internal reservation system. (Apparently some one in their office to didn't sync up those lists like there we supposed to) Fortunately, the hotel still had a extra room available and provided that to us for the price we had selected from booking.com. After that, the staff was very help in making calls in Greek for us to narrow down when our delayed airline luggage from Alitalia in Rome could be delivered to us.

The staff gave up helpful instructions on how to find nearby shops around the neighbourhood.

The well insulated windows in the rooms helped minimize the street noise while sleeping. The included breakfast was the biggest, tastiest, and most varied of all the hotel breakfasts we tried in Greece on our trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, and this is the first that I have walked into (the room) thinking - thank god!

I spent many many hours trailing the internet for a good hotel in Thessaloniki (we were worried about noise/smoke residue with a baby). Look no further this place is amazing. A gem.

We arrived late (after midnight) to a happy friendly very helpful guy at the front desk. [the front of the hotel is a bit dubious at that time of night, but the insides, past the front desk, are amazing] He checked us in fast. Gave my son a little gift (21 month old), and when I asked if the room was on the front (i.e. main street lots of noise), he said yes, but he (thinks) had another room available (then went to check it was suitable for us). He then proceeded to help us move the cot (already setup in the other room) to the our new room. Considering the hour and our long travel I was very impressed.

We were (currently are) in room 211, It's exactly as described on booking.com [an executive room]. Big, spacious. Very clean (the floor not so much, but they weren't expecting anyone in this room). Hot water, pressure, aircon (which we didn't find when we first arrived - more concerned with getting baby to bed, and it was quite HOT), couch etc.

Inside the "gift bag" for my son was a piece of paper offering many utilities for babies - toys, baby bath, toilet, potty, high-chair, anti-slip mats etc. You can tick what you want, and house keeping puts it in the room for you. It also included balloons (which he loves right now), pencils and paper to draw on. I've never come across this in a hotel before, and it makes this hotel really stand out from the others- the fact that it is so child friendly, providing THOUGHTFUL things (like toys etc) really makes this hotel 10/10.

Breakfast - well, It's great. Most hotel reviews in Thessaloniki mentioned poor breakfasts, so we were a bit worried about that too. Not here at the Palace. IT has everything - bread, fruit, cakes, yoghurt, tea, coffee juice (though not real juice unfortunately). The staff are SUPER friendly and helpful.

I have to say that staying in a great hotel makes your holiday a real vacation. The hotel is also quite quiet (at least at the back) and my baby has (so far) been able to have good sleeps. There is a pillow menu, which we have not yet used, the one provided was very comfortable, the beds a bit soft to my liking, but comfortable enough for a good nights sleep.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Rooms on the main road are noisy even in the middle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Location of hotel is ideal!! Right in the heart of the city,perfect for shopping and easy access to everything. Rooms are comfy and clean. Matresses ideal for 5 star sleeping and big bathroom. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. It was my second time staying at this hotel and i will stay again and again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elennic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peristeri
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

In the heart of the city, just a few blocks for Aristotelous and actually just a few blocks from everything, this little gem of a hotel was everything we needed and more in a very reasonable price (through a booking site). Rooms are lovely and spotless, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is a treat. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Don't miss their traditional Greek breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomaLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Located in the center of the city.the hotel staff polite and helpful. Clean rooms. Breakfast is wonderful. wifi very good..Ιτ ιs definitely a very good choice for accommodation in Τhessalloniki.I will stay again at this hotel on my next visit .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
695 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,077 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palace Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palace Art Hotel

Property: Le Palace Art Hotel
Address: 12 Tsimiski Ioanni, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Thessaloniki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Palace Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Palace art hotel, situated in the heart of Thessaloniki, is one excellent specimen of neoclassical architecture of the city centre. Located in Tsimiski Street, just a breath away from the historical Aristotle square, gives to its customers the privilege to wander on foot among the main points of interest of the city, such as museums, malls, café - bars, restaurants and various touristic attractions. The staff of Le Palace art hotel, promises you an unforgettable experience of relaxation in one of the 53 spacious, high ceilinged rooms (12 of them are executive rooms), equipped with high technology interiors, in order to provide you the highest accommodation standards. What is more, the ecological sleep layers of the famous coco mat industry (four levelled layers and six different kinds of pillows), guarantees you the utmost sleeping experience in our hotel. Our certified traditional Greek breakfast excels for the quality of its products, with which our chef Antonis Theodorakis and his team prepare the fresh cooked traditional dishes. Also, free wi-fi access is provided to all our customers in all hotel areas. Furthermore, two sheltered parking areas very close to our hotel are offered to our guests, in a very low price. In addition, we provide very spacious rooms for families, enriched with a special list of benefits for our little guests. We are also in place to suggest a series of wandering tours in the city centre, as well as proposals for cultural events and touristic destinations. Finally, our hotel has been repeatedly honoured with the certificate of excellence by the world famous tourism operator reviewer "trip advisor", and has also been entered in the "Green leader" program, with the silver level nomination, awarding our green policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palace Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palace Hotel Thessaloniki
Le Palace Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing