We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Makedonia Palace
Nearby Hotels
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$144
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
$190
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$137
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tourist Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$62
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria hotel(Thessaloniki)
$98
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
562
380
96
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
380
96
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmain restaurantsea frontstar hotelvery nice hoteloutdoor poolcity centreamazing breakfastrooms are spaciousexcellent locationwalking distancebusiness tripbreakfast buffet ismini barhotel is locatedbars and restaurantsrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Excellent service, very helpful and with a smile. All our requests catered for. Very clean and comfortable but dated decor within the rooms and common space. Needs renovation now. Great location - walking distance to city centre. Poor parking facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annoula1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Accompanied my husband who was attending a congress.Spent four nights here .We had a room on the fourth floor with balcony overlooking the sea.Room was very clean and comfortable, but the decor was very dated. Dreadful piped music in the corridors -could be heard in bedrooms and was on from 8am until midnight.Breakfasts were excellent with a lots of choice. A nice touch was a table of greek specialities.Friendly,professional staff with a good level of english.18 euros for a taxi from the airport Buses 6,5,3,33 take you across town and tickets cost 60 cents each when bought at kiosks before getting on bus.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YorkJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This was the forst time that we stayed in MAcedonia Palace . We have stayed recently in other hotels from the same chain (the one in Omonia Square ) and we have been pleasantly surprised , however on this occasion we were not so lucky with our picked up dates . It just so happened that we happened to be on the same dates that conjured with the Expo International of Thessaloniki , and everyone was there . Naturally they chose the MAcedonia Palace as their place , which highlight the business appeal that it has . All we wanted was a centrally located hotel with extra amenities . Well we 've got that. I just wished that we have picked another date to enjoy the hotel better ...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The hotel has a serious problem with airco. You can only make it hotter in your room, not cooler. If you sleep on the seaside, you can solve this problem by leaving the balcony-doors open. On the frontside this is a problem because of the very noisy traffic. So, if you really need to go there, always check the airco first and if it doesn't work properly, ask for a room on the seaside.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I loved to stay at this hotel. A little bit retro, yet elegant. Strange numbering of floors in ascensors. Nice breakfast. See and city view rooms are very nice. Good balcony. Clear water on the swimming pool. Easy access to pedestrians by the promenade (seaside).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews