We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a clean central location.”
Review of Tourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tourist Hotel
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ideal for a clean central location.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Comfortable rooms, very central location. Great breakfast. There rates are superb. Hotel staff very helpful. Ample and good quality breakfast. Try the greek yoghurt!! Nice large lift. Lovelly old building. Rooms basic but every comfort supplied.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyndwr-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    142
    55
    12
    1
See reviews for
64
115
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I only spent one night at the Tourist Hotel in Thessaloniki and I was impressed by the good service, the cleanliness, the very good free Wi-Fi service provided by the hotel and the great location, which is next to Aristotelous Square (centre of the city). The hotel is also located in the middle of the main shopping streets.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise although the rooms are double glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AresZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful building, with high ceilings and an air of the 20's.
But it is not at all taken care off. It could be magnificent with its historical building, large window frames and high ceilings. It is really poorly decorated, with furnitures that scream 90's (in a bad way) even though the building is from the 20's..

The breakfast is really basic and poor.
It is situated in a beautiful, central street, so it could be a good choice if you wish to stay in the heart of the city. But again, the hotel is a little bit neglected, svn though it has potential.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voukolies
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was great. An old building, very well renovated, great temperature, with window. The breakfast was very good and fresh every day. The staff was friendly and always willing. The public areas and the room was very clean. The wifi connection was great inside the rooms. The location is very good, in the city center. Definitely I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToMaroulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

With it's low prices, it worths some more actually. Because, this hotel was comfortable, had a good breakfast, a great location and kind, helpful staff also of course. The building was very beautiful with it's "old type elevator". You will take more than you pay i think, so don't hesitate to stay at that hotel if you expected only a clean and comfortable place to sleep. Even it has some more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midgard87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hotel. If folks want absolutely everything to be perfect then they should stay somewhere else and of course pay more! I found the quirks of the hotel not to be a big deal--this is an old charming property. I was in a single room, on the 3rd floor in the front, and cannot complain a bit about noise from either inside or outside--which is saying a lot given that I was there over a weekend when the bar across the street was very lively. And I'm a light sleeper but no problems. Yes, the bathroom is interesting but really how much time does one spend in the bathroom to make it an issue on a property? The location was fabulous, close to everything particularly the Ladadika area with great restaurants only two blocks away. Given the amazing price, great service, and its location I think it was an exceptional value. Breakfast was more than adequate, staff kept the food coming before it was depleted and good mix of protein and carbs. No fruit though, but there is a great store around the corner where you can get your own supplies (small fridge in room).

Room Tip: While others have noted the noise from the bar across the street, I didn't find it a problem. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CateHikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was a little noisy but this city never sleeps, right? The room was clean, staff was very friendly, and the location is perfect (downtown, extreamly near the airport bus station and the sea). So if you can choose this hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
673 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
#12 of 58 in Thessaloniki
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel

Property: Tourist Hotel
Address: 21 Mitropoleos, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Thessaloniki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "TOURIST" housed in one of the most historic and listed buildings in Thessaloniki, built in 1923. Located in heart of the city center, on the main street Metropoleos, one of the most important shopping, business and cultural arteries of our city, just 20 meters from the seaside of Thessaloniki and the famous Aristotelous Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing