We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good vaule”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Queen Olga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Queen Olga
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“very good vaule”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel was a compleate surprise for me, very clean and good size rooms within easy reach of the city center and the airport.
i have home about 100k from the hotel on quick trips to thessaloniki i am more than happy to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    72
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
32
37
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Komotini, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Good prices and good service.Very good location.Parking too

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitrios7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

The location is to be recommended, as it is very close to the sea and a large playground; parking in the hotel facilities is rather cheap, 7€ a night. rates are ok as well, but: It is absolutely unacceptable to raise the price of the room after a very precise booking (two adults, age of children etc) and several hours after check-in ("oh, by the way, we will have to charge more because etc." ).
Further, the room was completely overheated (switching off the aircon did not help), the staff in this case not helpful - whereas otherwise, especially the chamber maid deserves a particular positive remark! Opening the window hardly an option at night due to restaurant kitchen smell; the room itself was ok, apart from the fact that daylight was not really an option due to being situated in a corner of the inside yard with view to a, well, wooden board a metre away. It was not possible to heat up babyfood in the hotel (bad luck, ok), the fridge in the room didn't work - seems we got the unlucky room.

Charging extra for the breakfast is interesting, but thanks for saving me those bucks, as I read the other critics beforehand.

Don't get me wrong, I have no problem paying a view Euros more, but if you unilaterally change your room rates with bogus reasons while people are already here (and with kids later in the evening, so moving on is hardly an option), do not expect any sympathy or even a recommendation - I have a problem with that kind of business approach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B-Pracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
Dear Sir or Madame,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very helpful for the hoteliers to know the exact thoughts / complaints of their guests in order to increase guest satisfaction.

I would like to inform you that for reservations made by email or online, it is clearly stated that children older than 3 years old are to be charged as an extra person. In case you booked your room by phone, and you had informed the employee that you have children, then they should have stated to you that there is an extra charge in case the child is older than 3 years. It is also stated in the Information Booklet that exists in the room, on the desk. In case you had not been informed, i need to apologise for that.

As far as the babyfood is concerned, room service exists until 1pm and it is possible to heat whatever the guests needs up until that time.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied during your stay and we hope it was just a matter of bad luck and that in case you change your mind and select our property again for your next stay in Thessaloniki, we will be more than happy to accommodate you and please feel free to address the reservation specifically to my name.

Yours Sincerely,

Triantafyllou Marina
Owner - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

A good place to put our stuff and shower while we hit the town before an overnight train trip to Istanbul. Decent location, though. Honestly, I really would not want to stay there very long. Small rooms and a little worn down.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AVargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina_Triantafyllou, Managing Partner - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your response. It is by our guests' comments that we develop and become better.

We would like to inform you that in our hotel there are 2 kinds of single rooms;without balcony (which is probably the one you stayed in), which is small and presents the most affordable solution and they only have one window.

With a small supplement, someone can stay in a single room with balcony which is far more spacious and has a balcony and a more spacious bathroom (shower/bathtub).

We hope that we will see you soon in our establishment and that we will meet your expectations better next time!

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

The location of the hotel is very central and it was very convenient for me because i could walk to the city center. There was parking which was charged extra but this was convenient for me too because this district is very hard concerning parking.

The room was very cosy and comfortable with a very nice view (even though i did not ask for it). I liked the breakfast..there was a lot of variety of food for only 9 euros. Staff were very friendly.

In general very good value for money and very practical for a business client as myself. Also i have to mention that there was free wireless internet which was a surprise cos most of the hotels of the city charge it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xristos_papadopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina_Triantafyllou, Managing Partner - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your response. It is by our guests' comments that we develop and become better.

We are more than happy to have satisfied all your needs in our establishment.

We look forward to seeing you again in your next trip to Thessaloniki!

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

Very big and kind of "cold", a little impersonal reception but very comfortable and at a very good location.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IdgieThread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina_Triantafyllou, Managing Partner - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review. It is by our guests' comments that we develop and become better.

We are veyr sorry that you found our establishment impersonal;it is actually the first time we have had such a comment.

We will do whatever we can in order for you not to feel this way next time you visit us.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

It is a 3 star hotel with no frills. Beware that there are inner rooms which are much inferior to the outer rooms while the difference is not that huge. Most of the floors are smoking floors and some rooms would be soaked with smoke smell. Staff seem to be unfriendly, but this is just the way people seem to be in Greece in general.

The rooms do NOT have an iron. When asked to iron a few things (for a tip) the lady did a very poor job.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thessaloniki
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#37 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
8.3 mi away
Galaxy Design Hotel
Galaxy Design Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#22 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Byzantio Hotel
Byzantio Hotel
#38 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#23 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#16 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Olga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Olga

Property: Hotel Queen Olga
Address: 44 Leoforos Vassilissis Olgas, Thessaloniki 546 41, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Olga 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the end of 60s and designed from artists in modern style, Queen Olga Hotel has been known in Thessaloniki for the unique service it offers. With its privileged location with view to Thermaikos Gulf and the direct access to public transportation, Queen Olga is one of the best proposals for an unforgettable stay in Thessaloniki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Queen Olga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Olga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing