We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Queen Olga
Nearby Hotels
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
$205
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Egnatia Palace(Thessaloniki)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$161
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ilios(Thessaloniki)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Luxembourg(Thessaloniki)
$87
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
18
78
58
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
78
58
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy lizardthe usual amenitiescity centresea viewnice balconyclean bathroomvalue for moneymain roadthe wi fihotel is greatby footminute walksea fronttowerpositionseashorepillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 181 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed there while attending a conference. The hotel is located outside of walking reach from the Aristotelos Square, although not very far away from it.
It's a bit hard to notice from the street.
It's near the sea front, but in an area where it was impossible to get to it due to some construction going on.
There's a good paid for parking lot behind the hotel. And a public parking space in front of it across the street.
There's also a taxi stand right next to the hotel.
The hotel is obviously very dated. But the rooms are clean and with the usual amenities.
Sadly there was no ironing facilities in the room, but the staff would do the ironing for you on request. I've asked for ironing a pair of pants and a shirt and it took them 1/2 hour. And this was no extra charge.
The breakfast is very decent. The hotel serves no lunch or dinner, but they'd give you a discount coupon for a restaurant nearby (and that's decent too).
There was a decent speed free wifi (unlimited devices) everywhere in the hotel (rooms included).
Unfortunately there were no outlets near the bed in my room, so make sure you carry the needed stuff to charge your laptop from afar (desk).
The air conditioning in my room was a bit noisy, but turning it on the lowest fan level made it bearable.
The noise from the air-conditioning was accompanied by some periodic buzz in the middle of the nights that I couldn't identify (lifts ?).
The lobby staff is very friendly and willing to help with all of your questions. They accept all major credit cards and are issuing readable invoices.
Overall, for the price it's a great hotel to spend a couple of days into.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the elevator or external air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkodinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property.
We are happy that you stayed in general satisfied during your stay.

Please kindly note that I have forwarded all your comments to our General Manager because our goal through the guest reviews is to increase our guests' satisfaction.

We will be very happy to see you again in one of your next trips to Thessaloniki.

Have a nice day!

Yours Sincerely,

Triantafyllou Marina
Managing Partner / Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My family of 6 stayed here the end of May. Although the hotel is dated looking, the staff was friendly and accommodating. It is very reasonably priced, which is our first priority when booking a hotel overseas. We believe that we aren't spending much time in the hotel anyway so no need to spend a lot of money for one.
The location was good and we felt safe. Breakfast wasn't much to speak of for 5 Euros, though. Toast, cereal, coffee, boiled eggs and some sort of traditional Greek pastry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view of the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We are happy that you were generally satisfied during your stay in our property.
I have forwarded all your comments to our General Manager since our goal through the reviews is to finally increase out guests' satisfaction.

We will be happy to see you in one of your next trips to Thessaloniki!

Have a nice day!

Yours Sincerely,

Triantafyllou Marina
Managing Partner / Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Queen Olga is one of those hotels which fit most easily into the category 'seen better days'. A rather depressing air envelopes everything - reception area, rooms, breakfast room...the staff look a little depressed too, as there aren't a huge number of customers, but they reacted well to a few gentle British jokes.
On the plus side, my room was quiet (ask for one looking out over the side street unless you like hearing the thunder of traffic along the main street outside), clean and comfortable. It was easy to forgive the broken shower rail and missing plug in the washbasin.
The main drawback was eating - it's quite a long way from the centre, the hotel doesn't have a restaurant and the nearest one is a place called the 'Lazy Lizard' - a short walk round the corner - with not much for vegetarians and rather pricey.
Breakfast was OK - suggestion, serve scrambled, not cold hardboiled eggs.
It's relatively cheap to stay in, with very friendly hard-working staff. But not much of the 'Wow' factor...

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mikeg186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after staying with us.

We are sorry for the "depressing" atmosphere that you might have experienced.
All your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager in order to increase our guest satisfaction level.

I would like to inform you that the restaurant that is right next to the hotel offers a discount of 10% to all the guests of the hotel and also has some special menus only for the guests of the hotel with relatively low prices. All guests are informed upon check in.

Please feel free to contact me for any further information next time you wish you book a room in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in one of your next trips to our city!

Have a nice day!

Yours Sincerely,

Triantafyllou Marina
Managing Partner / Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

me and my husband stayed in this hotel over the weekend. The rooms were small, the bathroom was old and the furniture was in bad condition. The mattresses were terrible and uncomfortable. The location is good, but still not great. There are hotels in Thessaloniki for the same price that are located more centrally. The good thing is that in some rooms if you are lucky you can get some sea view, but that's about it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cocic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina_1206, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Please note that we are sorry that you were not satisfied during your stay in our hotel.
All your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager since our goal is to use our guests' reviews to become better and deliver better services to our future / existing guests.

We would kindly like to inform you that our hotel has different kinds of rooms; standard rooms have renovated rooms but relatively old bathrooms, standard plus rooms have fully renovated rooms and bathrooms - both type face the avenue or the pedestrian street right next to the hotel. We also have sea view rooms that face Thermaikos Gulf. The room rates differ according to what type the traveler chooses.

We believe that it is for the travelers' best interest, to always check out the website of a hotel in order to find out complete information before chosing the room type that is best for them.
The same applies for the location. In our web site there is analytical information upon our location together with a Google Map so that it is more familliar to the visitors.

Again I would like to express our regret for not meeting your needs and we would be happy to see you again in one of your next trips to Thessaloniki.

Yours Sincerely,

Triantafyllou Marina
Managing Partner / Co - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I loved the friendly staff. Was on a smoking floor. This hotel is very reasonably priced, in a wonderful location, and has perfect service. Rooms have a lot of space and light which I enjoyed very much as Thessaloniki is a sunny city. The hotel is at the seafront, close to center and yet far away from the city noise. The beds were not very comfortable but the room was clean. It definitively is a class better that its stars.It as well has a free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose any room with a sea view. It is right on the sea front so the devine view is a promis.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina_1206, Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after staying with us.

We are happy that you were satisfied during your stay.

Please note that all your comments were forwarded to our General Manager and I would like to inform you that we have already started solving the problem of our beddings, so if you stay with us again, please inform Reception in case you experience the same problem in order to have a room change.

I am at your disposal for anything you might need and I am waiting forward to seing you in one of your next trips to Thessaloniki!

Thank you.

Yours Sincerrely,

Triantafyllou Marina
Managing Partner - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews