We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colors Rooms & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colors Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 17 Thessaloniki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very european hotel, friendly staff, big rooms. Book an apartment if you plan to stay long, it saves you money :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Indivat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORSapartments, Manager at Colors Rooms & Apartments, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We put a lot of love in making COLORS and I am glad you have enjoyed it! Greetings from Thessaloniki!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    70
    27
    13
    3
See reviews for
48
101
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff is very friendly. The place is located in the center of town and although there are some decaying buildings nearby it is still a great location to get to nearby restaurants, busses, the seaside etc. Was definitely worth staying there!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JH_AW_IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I had a great experience with Color's in Thessaloniki. I had to go there to film for a weekend on very short notice. It seemed really new, it was in the city within walking distance from everything, and was extremely reasonable. Upon arriving there it was better than I expected. The hotel was very arty, interesting, and colorful. I arrived a couple hours before check-in time but my room was ready and was told I could go straight up. The staff were extremely hospitable, friendly, and very helpful and full of advice and information. The bed was comfy, the air-conditioning worked well, and most importantly the free wifi in the room worked perfectly. I chose the option of the breakfast for both mornings expecting an average continental breakfast but was delighted when the staff brought up a great cappuccino and a colourful bag full of fruit and authentic Greek pastries filled with everything from fetta to nutella. It is on a great street surrounded by great little bars and cafes which provide a great atmosphere in the evening although the noise doesn't reach the hotel.

Colors went above and beyond my basic expectations and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a funky and comfortable room on a budget. Fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Colors offers excellent value for money, without making you feel like you're on a small budget. The concept is clever: you get a really clean, simply decorated but tasteful room, in the heart of the city, and with excellent service. Instead of building in lots of amenities in advance into the price, you can add certain items, such as breakfast, a stocked refrigerator, or an espresso machine, if you so desire. The add-ons are reasonably priced, as is the room itself. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I seldom write reviews of hotels but found this one such good value that I will make an exception.
Excellent service, clean and spacious rooms, plus a very welcoming and homely atmosphere. A very good choice in terms of value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BartC128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

A very pleasant surprise to find this hotel. A bit difficult to park in front of the hotel, but there is a parking lot nearby.
We stayed with my 2 friends in appartment called Art for four days and had an excellent time. Very economical but also very big with a living room and a separate room. The staff made us feel at home and helped us a lot when I had a problem with my airline ticket.
An overall young, fresh, happy and welcome hotel. We loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraterni1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

We visited Thessaloniki for a long weekend and found the perfect spot. Colours was in the center, away from the traffic and with a homely feeling. The staff was knowledgeable and excited to let us know the special secrets of the city. The apartment was very spacious and well sound-proofed. We liked it so much we were referring to it as "home". Lastly, we found the price veeeeery reasonable for what was offered. This time we were very lucky

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Citadelladiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#17 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#37 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colors Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colors Rooms & Apartments

Property: Colors Rooms & Apartments
Address: 21 Valaoritou Aristotelous | Kentro, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colors Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury at a Budget? Possible!Since December 2012, C O L O R S is the new talk of the town.Just a 10-minute walk from the central Aristotelous Square, Colors Budget Luxury offers stylish air-conditioned in spacious rooms and apartments of great design.Choose a colorful apartment with kitchenette (45 sq.m.), executive rooms (35 sq.m.), superior rooms (30 sq.m.) or Family Rooms. Live in the most lively neighborhood of Thessaloniki, where there are things to do all day and night. Great add-ons to individualize your experience: rent a bike, in-room massage, on-room Espresso Machine, in-room Babysitting, discounts at local shops and restaurants.Macedonia International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and the famous White Tower is within a 25-minute walk. Free parking can be found near the premises.Modern Traveller of the World, we look forward to having you in C O L O R S! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Colors Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing