We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Center of Thessaloniki”
Review of Hotel ABC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ABC
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Are you visiting Thessaloniki Greece? Stay in ABC, close to the Aristotle University, Kamara, Rotonta, Navarino Square and more....
Located conviniently in the center of the city with exellent breakfast included in the price, comfortable rooms with balconies from which you can see the city, good service, free internet and low room price.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to north
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 182 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

the only good thing about this hotel is the location, i was very dissapointed about the quallity of this hotel cinsidering the prices for a single bed really too small with bad matress , destroyed carpets , old furniture ...even the douche handle was broken. the noice of the other rooms was disturbing . YOu should pay for the internet which has a really bad signal, the balcony was really dirty... YOu should think twice if you really wanna pay 150€ for a room like this in the specific hotel.

Room Tip: think twice before you pay a visit at the specific hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rotem C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at ABC Hotel with my mother and my baby. I was travelling for work while on maternity leave and had to take the baby with me, so it was a rather particular situation. I was disappointed from the hotel to start with, as it is old and dated. The furniture is basic, the towels are worn, the beds have thin blankets and it all feels rather poor. Nevertheless, our room was very clean and was cleaned daily to a high standard, which we really appreciated. The location is great too, as the hotel is conveniently situated in the city centre, near many restaurants and cafes, and opposite the University of Thessaloniki. Furthermore, the staff were all stars. Welcoming and warm, they made us feel at ease straight away. We had breakfast with the baby every morning, and the staff was so helpful in getting us a high chair and accommodating our needs. They were also really warm towards the baby, which made me relax. The breakfast was rich in terms of choice, with everything one expects from a hotel buffet (hot egg dishes, yogurt and cereals, bread and jam etc) plus some lovely extras such as Thessaloniki 'bougatsa, both sweet and savoury. You could also order the coffee of your preference, which was a welcome change to the black-coloured liquid one often gets instead of coffee at hotel buffet breakfasts. As we were there for work, colleagues and I spent a couple of days at the hotel's meeting room - again the staff were very helpful and thoughtful, checking our supplies frequently. Unfortunately one has to pay extra for the internet, which always annoys me at hotels - the good thing is, it is very reasonably priced here, so it doesn't matter too much. I would definitely recommend this hotel, as I think it offers good value for money overall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariax_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very old . No update's. hotel staff, you can tell been there for a long time. Don't care much about tourist. Service is terrible, breakfast buffet is very poor. Room was very old, third bad is on the floor. Very old furniture in the room , phone did not work. Tv was old.cigarette burns in the bathroom I have told my parents not to take shover, there was a chance to get fungus!!!
I'm very disappointed , the way they sell their product .

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Hako17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

A nice hotel for the price.
It is in the centre and you can walk to the main attractions of the city. Located near the Museum, White tower, Ataturk's house, Roman Arc and also Agora is a about 5-10 minutes walking distance.
You may get to the seaside easily.
The only problem is the internet.Wi-fi is not free. 5 hours is 1,5 euro. but it is really slow.

Room Tip: Get a double bed, single beds are relatively small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kemal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed only one night but we would have stayed more if we had the time, Excellent location in the Center and a 2 min Walk to the Bus station which you wouldn't need much because you are already in the center. clean Rooms, Clean Bathrooms and Good Service. The Room had a Balcony with a good view of the square in front f the hotel, I would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesham_Fayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Palace Art Hotel
Le Palace Art Hotel
#19 of 58 in Thessaloniki
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#15 of 58 in Thessaloniki
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
#26 of 58 in Thessaloniki
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#41 of 58 in Thessaloniki
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anatolia Hotels & Villas
Anatolia Hotels & Villas
#9 of 58 in Thessaloniki
510 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#29 of 58 in Thessaloniki
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ABC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ABC

Address: 41 Agelaki | Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki 546 21, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ABC 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ABC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing