We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
37
82
76
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
82
76
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central area value for money train station on foot the main street bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Some rooms are very small. Clean room with comfortable bed, very convenient location, in the city centre and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Helpful staff. Value for money. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgekastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

I visit this hotel for a night the guy in the reseption was very friendly.
The exterior of the building didnt caught my eye at the first place, but the interior and the decoration was pretty nice and modern.
When it comes to my room, despite being small it was clean and cosy, especially the bed .
The bathroom needs renovation, really small and kind of old.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Euklid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is good and in a central area, rooms are not very big, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom, sink and toilet are separated, which is very convenient. There's no luxury, but its enough for a good shower and resting well.
We arrived by train very early and they left us check in earlier as our room was ready. Staff was nice and helped us with tips about where to eat.
The price is fair and we had breakfast included! :-)
The only negative point is the noise of the street, as it's a busy avenue and the traffic starts early.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank ClaricePinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The hotel was a couple of a hundred meters from the Central Train Station, which was perfect for us, as we arrived by train. However, it is easy to miss and pass it by. The hotelroom itself was nice, and provided with three separate beds. Perfect for us as I travelled with two other friends. The bathroom had a transparent door that squeezed itself into place, - and in so doing - , provided a bit of privacy. But not too much(!). Clearly a case of specific design choice. Also the amount of outlets (one was loose) was limited, so it's not possible to charge 3 phones simultaneously without removing the TV and using the one in the bathroom. And impossible to charge the phone at your bedside. The breakfast was very basic though, don't expect much. That might be the only downside though. The room was clean, and the staff very nice, and even provided us with a very nice take-away breakfast as we were to leave early,- before breakfast opened up.

Room Tip: Good room, limited outlets, limited breakfast, nice staff.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ernst_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANAGIOTIS B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aegeon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your warm words, this is the best reward for our efforts. Your comments are always welcome, trying to improve our services.

Waiting to welcome you again, when you visit Thessaloniki next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in good location. No free parking.
The rooms are smaller than they look in the pictures. You wouldnt like to stay in the room, feels a little clostrofobic. Bahthroom is small too.and the curtain sticks on your skin when you got wet.
İ wouldnt stay for a 55 per day.
İ had stayed at ABC hotel near the museum, it was larger cheaper and had balcony with view.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kemal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANAGIOTIS B, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aegeon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Mr Kemal,

thank you for your review, we always try to give our best rates upon availability and always our front desk is by your side to solve any issue during your stay.

Compared to other hotels by the same category, our Hotel offer low rates with high quality of service.

Our guest's reviews are always usefull, motivating us improving our services.

Waiting to welcome in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews