We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveler rating
869
461
149
52
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
869
461
149
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof garden rooftop restaurant aristotelous square top floor overlooking the square sea view perfect location mount olympus beautiful hotel outdoor pool classic hotel the heart of the city breakfast buffet five star hotel business trip spa roofgarden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only think about this hotel is location and breakfast,
Rooms are very old and dirty, WC and showers are in very poor conditions,
I stayed there for a night and this is not a 5* hotel,
At least the breakfast was good and made us happy a bit.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Visi_AlbaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Nikoli, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Electra Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Visi_AlbaTravel,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our famous breakfast and at the same time we are surprised to see that you were not fully satisfied during your stay, since we receive excellent reviews in daily basis especially for our helpful and professional service.

All the issues that you brought up to our attention are carefully checked and relayed to the rensponsible dpts.
Please feel free to contact with us at: d.nikoli@electrahotels.gr for any further information or detail you need to discuss.
We will be more than to hear from you.

Kind Regards,

Dimitra Nikoli
PR & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Whoa! We "stranded" in this hotel after a road trip. We had the chance to stay here for three nights. Breakfast on the roof terrace? Simply awesome! The buffet is great, the freshly squeezed orange juice is fine and even a cooled double Espresseo doesn't embarrass the staff. Everything is wonderful!
The room, a dream. Where to start. Super beds. Absolutely super sleep. Great bathroom with everything you need.

After the roadtrip we had a longer spa stay and were well served, spoiled. Simply top. Thank you so much Anna and Ria for your service.

Oh... and the situation!!! It couldn't be better, really not. Seaview. Directly at a busy place. A few minutes walk from super local restaurants, the white tower and other sights... Burner.

Among friends we already recommended the hotel several times. Just as it should be. Very gladly again.

Room tip: Ask the service team. They will gladly help you finding the right room.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2BorNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Nikoli, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Electra Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 2BorNot,

Thank you for recommanding us so highly and for your excellent rating!

It is really important to us that we offered you a memorable luxury greek hospitality experience.

You will always be more than welcome!

Warmest regards,

Dimitra Nikoli
PR & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Perfect location in city center close to the sea.

Hotel has only two slow elevators, one of them broke up

Hotel does not provide free mineral water bottles

Very few English channels on the television

Thin walls, I heard the screaming of the baby from the next room

Small room with old decoration

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank olapidot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Nikoli, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Electra Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear olapidot1,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your review and for your recent stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed our central location just in the heart of the city.

Please kindly note that we operate more than 55 TV channels, most of them also in English , we provide water bottles at the lobby area all day long for our valued guests and we receive excellent feedback for our classy decoration. All other issues that you mentioned have been relayed to the appropriate dpts and will be taken into consdieration to our next renovation that is about to happen.

We hope that you had a grat time overall in Thessaloniki and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
For any further information or c;arification you may need, please contact with us at : d.nikoli@electrahotels.gr .

We will be more than happy to hear from you

Kind Regards,

Dimitra Nikoli
PR & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

This hotel is located on the main plaza on Thessaloniki’s waterfront with a fabulous view. Ask for a room with a water view so you can enjoy the hotel to its fullest. There’s always lots of activity on the plaza and lots of little coffee shops around the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful with very clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet, very helpful and professional staff.

Room tip: Definitely ask for a room with a water view and the higher the better!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Nikoli, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Electra Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patricia K,

Thank you for your lovely 5* rating !

We are delighted to know that you fully enjoyed our Hotel and our city!

Our professional staff will always serve you in the most helpful and friendly way so you can experience the Greek luxury hospitality at its best!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again through our doors,l

Warmest Regards,

Dimitra Nikoli
PR & Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very convenient, because it is only 10 minutes away from the White Tower and within 5 minutes you are close to the city's best options for drinks, sweet, coffee and of course food! At its very positive the magical view of Thessaloniki's sea from the roof garden! In the negative the small pool ...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maria_skor013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Nikoli, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Electra Palace Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maria_skor013,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.

We are more than glad that you enjoyed our lovely Roof Gaden Restaurant and that our central location worked well for you, since most points of interest are in walking distance from our Hotel.

Our outdoor pool is located at the Roof Garden just in the heart of Aristotelous Square overlooking Thermaikos Bay, in a historical building; so, it has an adequate size for relaxing and capturing a memorable experience!

We hope that you had a great time overall in Thessaloniki and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Dimitra Nikoli
PR & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews