We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
787
424
135
48
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
424
135
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof garden rooftop restaurant aristotelous square top floor perfect location sea view best location in town mount olympus the main square beautiful hotel superior room outdoor pool classic hotel breakfast buffet five star hotel business trip spa
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights and central location is its only asset. Breakfast - again nice location overlooking the square. Fresh juice and coffee a plus but food hardly enticing - spanakopita / tiropita were soggy despite good flavour..
Service variable and apart from 1 or 2 exceptionally pleasant waitresses - pretentious with false smiles - especially from the staff member at breakfast entrance (and hotel reception). Better value elsewhere as the town is lovely and there are several wonderful places to eat outside the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank JoanneL2947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Several of us stayed here for some days, enjoying a calm atmosphere and welcoming, professional service.
The views from rooms at the front of the hotel (and from the breakfast / dining area on the roof) are spectacular, overlooking the entire harbour and even, on a very clear day, as far as Mount Olympus.
The breakfasts especially were excellent, whatever style you prefer. In fact, I wished they'd offered the same choice of self-service healthy options for dinner.
The concierge people were always helpful re where to visit and what to do, the spa was pleasant (a bit overpriced) and the upstairs small pool was ideal for the children.
The hotel is also part of the main (very long) 'square', so handy for playgrounds, ice cream shops and running around, if you happen to be a little person.
My only small criticism is that no rooms were really equipped for storage of more than a few personal items (clothes etc), no doubt because it's mostly a business hotel.
But I'd recommend the Electra Palace anyway. We had a really good holiday.
PS The city Information Office is immediately outside the hotel but it usually looks closed, although it isn't, because of the darkened doors and air-conditioning :-) .

Room Tip: The booking people at the hotel will help you find the best room for your needs if you email them directly.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HilaryB416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the advertised pool. All I wanted was to swim in the afternoons after exploring the city all day. Unfortunately the pool is tiny, you can't really swim there it's more like a paddle pool. It's also right next to the restaurant that is visited by anyone outside of the hotel also, and there is absolutely no privacy. So the reason I chose this hotel is unfortunately not why you should stay here. We only ended up 'using' the pool once when we arrived. Now to the positives, and there are many! The location is top notch, in the main part of town and next to the water. The room we had was very well appointed with a view of the water and the square which was wonderful. The highlight of the hotel has to be the terrace restaurant where you have your breakfast. Sensational views and a great breakfast to match. Did we enjoy our stay? Absolutely! Would we stay again, probably. I just wish someone warned me about the size of the pool.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

When you arrive, the staff is friendly and helpful.

Minus points:
- When you walk true the hotel you notice some renovation is required.
- The room was ok, but also renovation was required here and cleaning could be better.
-The shower in the bathroom was more for a 3 star hotel.
- No water at the room, only in mini bar (this is not normal for a 5 star hotel)

Plus points:
- Nice location
- Breakfast is super with nice view
- Restaurant is super
- Staff is good

Conclusion:

Price is overrated for the hotel is his current condition. Must be renovated urgent. If some upgrades and renovation is done, then it will be a perfect hotel. For me in general was this max. a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you take a room, take as high as possible. Min level 5 (this to avoid the noise of the AC's in the innercourt). The Seaviews are ok.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveller123_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Just went for a drink to take in the atmosphere and view and it was well worth it. Lovely rooftop bar which was heaving with people and what a great vibe it was. Thoroughly recommend. You need to get in early as it gets very busy!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Y2673SYandym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews