We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best view in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best view in town!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Located on the most popular square of Thessaloniki, a fiew meters away from the shopping center. You can go walking anywhere. The roof garden has the best view in town!!!! The only negative is that the rooms are small.

Room Tip: Book an external room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaTsavou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    296
    88
    31
    15
See reviews for
191
287
46
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Electra in July 2013 after having had such a great experience the previous year. The service is second to none, rooms are clean and comfortable and staff are very accommodating. We left our luggage with them for a week whilst we went island hopping, they were more than happy to store it for us given that we would be returning to stay with them for another week.
The location of the hotel is ideal, close to all shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. There is no better place to stay in the wonderful city of Thessaloniki.
We will be staying at the Electra again in 2014 when we return for our annual Greek holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel sits at the corner of Aristotales Squareand you can walk to almost all major parts of the city. The Garden Roof has nice view. Butsuch a bighotel doesn't have bellboys and you have to drive to another location to park your car after you unload your bags. Parking costs €13 per 24 hours. Inside the hotel looks old; but clean. They have a small spa center at floor -1. Compared to other hotels I have stayed in the past in Thessaloniki, for sure Electra Palace is not the best choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gokhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Superb location and view, class without the stuffiness. I especially appreciated not being pressured into letting someone carry my suitcase to my room as if I were an invalid, and show me the light switches as if I were an idiot (a complaint I have for many Greek hotels). I am sure by the way, that the reviewer who complained about having to carry his/her own suitcase only had ask and the hotel would have been happy to oblige.
Just one little problem: I had forgotten my key-card inside and asked the help of a housekeeping lady who happened to be in the hall at the time. She very courteously let me in--without checking my ID. I would have felt a bit safer without this little slip of security precaution.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EteranGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

a very classic hotel in the central place of the town... Aristotelous sqr. with excellent view to the sea of thermaikos and of course around to the old town !!! this hotel is old but with a special style like the design, the colors !!! very nice for any type of trip !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location is something that must be mentioned .. I had to carry my suitcase by myself.. It just didn't feel right.Rooms were clean ..and breakfast nice.. Not very pleased from the whole experience ... It felt that time stopped many many years ago .. My last experience in Thessaloniki in another hotel close to Electra ,was much better.. Thank u.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I always had in mind once to stay at Electra palace when in Thessaloniki as I was impressed by the location overlooking the central square and the style of the building. We were traveling with friends and got a room at last minute at a fairly good price. Unfortunately the room booked as a triple room turned out to be a double room with a sofa bed. The sofa bed was not necessarily big enough for an adult and not very comfortable...but we did not make a problem out of this. The room was well equipped and stylish. Cleanliness was great.
The breakfast served at the roof restaurant was very satisfactory. The buffet was rich, the staff friendly and the view from the terrace very entertaining. Truly a joy to spend somewhat more time for breakfast.
The location is very central and you can reach many restaurants and bars within walking distance easily. Parking is provided at a near garage with reasonable prices.
I would not hesitate to go back to Electra Palace, neither when on business or with the family as it is good value.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 69ozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
610 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 60 in Thessaloniki
868 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 60 in Thessaloniki
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#12 of 60 in Thessaloniki
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Thessaloniki

Property: Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Address: 9 Aristotelous, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#6 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic: this word is not an overstatement when it comes to the Electra Palace hotel in Thessaloniki. Built in one of the most impressive city squares of Greece, Aristotelous Sq., facing the endless sea of the Thermaikos Gulf, its architecture at once imposing and noble, it is one of the city's architectural gems. Inside the hotel's byzantine-inspired exterior, hides a neoclassical heart: wood paneling, marble inlay and wooden floors, plush carpets, cabriole and chesterfield sofas, ornate furniture, luxurious details, generous amenities and, of course, breathtaking views: on a clear day one can easily see as far as mount Olympus across the gulf. Beneath the Electra Palace Thessaloniki's windows and balconies, lies the lively center of a vibrant city: Aristotelous Square. In between city square and mighty mountain, the expansive horizon, the endless blue of the sea. Right in the heart of city, the Electra Palace Thessaloniki is ideally located whether you are in town for business or pleasure: within walking distance from the shopping district, the Thessaloniki International Exhibition Center, most major monuments, museums and sites, the Ladadika area and right across from Olympion cinema that hosts the Thessaloniki International Film Festival, it is the place to stay when meeting with business partners, attending trade shows, enjoying the city's rich cultural scene or exploring its nightlife. Featuring comfortable, well equipped rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, a gym and spa, a wonderful restaurant on the top floor, and the renowned Electra Hotels and Resorts service, it is also the par excellence place to unwind and relax, enjoying unparalleled views and the hospitality you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Electra Palace Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing