We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Electra Palace Thessaloniki

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fine hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on our way back to Athens and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very comfortable, quiet room and staff very helpful and competent. Breakfast was excellent with efficient friendly waiting staff. The rooftop bar is well worth a visit and surprisingly good value for such a location. The rooftop pool is rather small but this is a minor gripe. Overall great value and I look forward to a return visit to this interesting city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    290
    85
    30
    14
See reviews for
184
282
46
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and really can't fault this place. Staff were very professional and helpful! Even catered for my special diet; as I'm coeliac and lactose intolerance, so just had to ask if there was any thing I needed.

Would visit again next time we are in the city. Lots of interesting places to visit and shops for all tastes. Only one negative - would choose a room at the side or back as the traffic is noisy if you have the window open, but closed it's not a problem.

Room Tip: Side or back of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IOM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Electra Hotel could have the highest rating, but there were a few problems, that's why I only give 4 as a rating. Overall the hotel is nice and comfortable, and it has the best location in Thessaloniki.
The room was clear and great. The bathroom also.
We got breakfast, it was delicious and tremendous, the only problem is that if your are not wearing any Gucci or other high end clothes, you can get proper coffee... It happened to us, that we waited for coffee (asked for that 3 times) but all around us was served except us...
The wellness part of the Hotel has nothing special but it is ok.
I will go there again, but because the problem while breakfast the highest rating gone...

Room Tip: If you can choose the Executive room with sea view, it has a balcony and the view is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamas_Fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times and would be back again. The staff are very helpful and the accommodation is gorgeous. The location is the best it’s so close to all of the shops and restaurants along the esplanade and the views are phenomenal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great location no doubt about that, fantastic coffee shop next door, but the rooms are small and the beds 2 singles pushed together...not great...staff decent and service quiet good, but certainly not a 5 Star try 3...but priced to match.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Classy, superb oasis in the heart of Thessaloniki! Clean and posh with excellent terrace pool restaurant! As a matter of fact I found the cuisine in the restaurant to be the best in comparison to the surrounding numerous food places.

We received free upgrade: high floor rooms with excellent view of the gulf of Thessaloniki. The staff was friendly and caring.

I want to go back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a 3-month old baby with us and got all the help we needed.The maid was more than wonderful,and we had the cleanest room i've ever seen. Reception staff was so helpful and very service minded. Great staff also at the roof garden. Location was perfect.thank you so much for being so great

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thessaloniki
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#12 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Thessaloniki

Property: Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Address: 9 Aristotelous, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#6 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic: this word is not an overstatement when it comes to the Electra Palace hotel in Thessaloniki. Built in one of the most impressive city squares of Greece, Aristotelous Sq., facing the endless sea of the Thermaikos Gulf, its architecture at once imposing and noble, it is one of the city's architectural gems. Inside the hotel's byzantine-inspired exterior, hides a neoclassical heart: wood paneling, marble inlay and wooden floors, plush carpets, cabriole and chesterfield sofas, ornate furniture, luxurious details, generous amenities and, of course, breathtaking views: on a clear day one can easily see as far as mount Olympus across the gulf. Beneath the Electra Palace Thessaloniki's windows and balconies, lies the lively center of a vibrant city: Aristotelous Square. In between city square and mighty mountain, the expansive horizon, the endless blue of the sea. Right in the heart of city, the Electra Palace Thessaloniki is ideally located whether you are in town for business or pleasure: within walking distance from the shopping district, the Thessaloniki International Exhibition Center, most major monuments, museums and sites, the Ladadika area and right across from Olympion cinema that hosts the Thessaloniki International Film Festival, it is the place to stay when meeting with business partners, attending trade shows, enjoying the city's rich cultural scene or exploring its nightlife. Featuring comfortable, well equipped rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, a gym and spa, a wonderful restaurant on the top floor, and the renowned Electra Hotels and Resorts service, it is also the par excellence place to unwind and relax, enjoying unparalleled views and the hospitality you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Electra Palace Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing