We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a short stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Very nice location in the centre of Thessaloniki. Basic room, but clean and functional. The best breakfast view from the roof-top breakfast bar as I can remember on business. Food was also good.
Staff was very friendly and helpful in Explaining how taxi works and ensuring that I made my very early flight from Thessaloniki airport.
The airport, by the way, is disorganised disaster.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marianna2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    296
    88
    31
    15
See reviews for
191
287
47
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I visited the hotel just for drinks and food, the service was fantastic, as a solo traveller it is important to be away from the buzz of the city and this rooftop bar fitted the bill. Yes the drinks are more expensive -€11 for a cocktail but the view is well worth that amount of money. The food was really delicious - I had a Greek salad to start then risotto, the portions were big but delicious. I would have loved to have stayed in the hotel and used the rooftop pool, maybe one day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place right in the town centre. Amazing roof to terrace which overlooks the bay. The hotel delivered to its five star rating in all aspects except the beds! Rock hard mattresses which was disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnoulaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Classic and elegant hotel at the centre of Thessaloniki, right on the famous Aritotelous square. The area is lively with lots of people passing by, plenty of shops and cafes and monuments/museums nearby but the hotel is quiet inside. We liked the attentiveness of the reception staff who were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and included mini-bar. The breakfast is on the terrace on 7th floor where you have amazing view of the sea and the city. There is taxi rank and bus stop just outside and many attractions are within walking distance. You can also walk to Ladadika, the tavern area and also the new museums near the port Museum of Cinema, Photography and Center of Contemporary art. Strongly recommended for its location and beautiful Aristotelous square. The White Tower is a 10 minute seaside stroll.

Room Tip: if you are staying for a few days may pay some extra euro for sea view. back rooms may be quieter. a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christakis1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just arrived home after having spent a wonderful 9 nights at this hotel. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived at check-in to check-out. The Roof Garden restaurant is a wonderful place to drink in the sea view while sampling the delightful breakfast or all day menu and our superior room offered the same wonderful view with a balcony.

In summary:

Weather - glorious
Food - wonderful
Nightlife - on your doorstep but not intrusive/noisy and no drunken louts
Shopping - look no further, rivals Oxford Street any day
Transport - bus stops & taxis on your doorstep
Sight seeing - lots to do and see

Having stayed at other 5* hotels in Thessaloniki, I'm so glad we finally decided on this hotel as it has everything going for it - just sad we didn't do it before but we won't make that mistake again, we'll definitely be going back. Thank you Electra Palace for a dream of a holiday!

Marie Maurice

Room Tip: Superior or Executive with sea view is the way to go but if the budget doesn't stretch that far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieAMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Gorgeous hotel with a roof-top pool and dining. The breakfast buffet was the biggest and most delicious I've ever encountered. It was very fresh and the views from the roof-top are out of this world! The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and extremely clean~ The shower was also INCREDIBLE! The roof-top pool was a little small, but there is also a bigger one in the basement. The location is perfect-- right in the heart of the city next to everything-- shops, cafes, etc. With this being a 5 star hotel, the price was not exorbitant either. I would highly recommend the Electra if you want your stay in Thessaloniki to be the best it can be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
496 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Having visited the city many times and stayed at many of the other hotels, there is no other hotel I would stay at in Thessaloniki. Class...class...class and location...location...location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Plateia Aristotelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marciahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
610 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 60 in Thessaloniki
868 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 60 in Thessaloniki
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#12 of 60 in Thessaloniki
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Thessaloniki

Property: Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Address: 9 Aristotelous, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#6 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic: this word is not an overstatement when it comes to the Electra Palace hotel in Thessaloniki. Built in one of the most impressive city squares of Greece, Aristotelous Sq., facing the endless sea of the Thermaikos Gulf, its architecture at once imposing and noble, it is one of the city's architectural gems. Inside the hotel's byzantine-inspired exterior, hides a neoclassical heart: wood paneling, marble inlay and wooden floors, plush carpets, cabriole and chesterfield sofas, ornate furniture, luxurious details, generous amenities and, of course, breathtaking views: on a clear day one can easily see as far as mount Olympus across the gulf. Beneath the Electra Palace Thessaloniki's windows and balconies, lies the lively center of a vibrant city: Aristotelous Square. In between city square and mighty mountain, the expansive horizon, the endless blue of the sea. Right in the heart of city, the Electra Palace Thessaloniki is ideally located whether you are in town for business or pleasure: within walking distance from the shopping district, the Thessaloniki International Exhibition Center, most major monuments, museums and sites, the Ladadika area and right across from Olympion cinema that hosts the Thessaloniki International Film Festival, it is the place to stay when meeting with business partners, attending trade shows, enjoying the city's rich cultural scene or exploring its nightlife. Featuring comfortable, well equipped rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, a gym and spa, a wonderful restaurant on the top floor, and the renowned Electra Hotels and Resorts service, it is also the par excellence place to unwind and relax, enjoying unparalleled views and the hospitality you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Electra Palace Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing